We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely brilliant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Meadowlands Parkway, Secaucus, NJ 07094   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Absolutely brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Extremely helpful staff members, particularly the manager. I arrived a little early so paid just $50 to check in early which was very reasonable. We were asked frequently if we needed anything which was wonderful. Staff on the desk were always willing to help us with any travel queries/taxis etc. Easy access to the city from the 129 bus, however you will be set back $70+ if you arrive by taxi, so it's best to know about the bus before arriving at the hotel!
Room was large in size, all in working order. Comfortable and nice to stay in.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and our friendly staff. Our public transportation into the city is very convenient and all information you need is always located at the frontdesk. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    26
    15
    10
    19
See reviews for
30
18
16
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, comfortable room. Mayekin was very helpful with getting us printouts of our tickets to the 9/11 memorial because we did not have a printer with us. It was great having easy access to the bus to New York right in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that the staff was able to assist you in printing out your tickets. It is convenient that we have easy access into NY from the hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great Place to stay while visiting Manhatten! Always clean an safe! Great staff with Mayelin and Vivian leading the way! Yoel runs a tight ship and the hotel Is a fine example of great leadership! Short drive to Manhatten thru the Lincoln Tunnel. Bus stop outside of hotel makes transit easily accessable! A hotel shuttle would be a great addition!

Room Tip: Great views of the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that the staff and management made you feel welcomed. It is great that you enjoyed the convenience and easy access to NY from the property. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This location is Great! I checked in, in a hurry last Sunday after the Super 8 hotel raised my rate by $45.00 last week. This hotel is very safe, very clean, and the folks here are very helpful.
My room , bed, amenities are all spot on, and the room rate is hard to beat!
There are places to eat, shop near by. Working washing machines and dryers.
If there is anything that would make it better it would be to have more TV channels.
I recommend this spot for anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for such an excellent review. I'm thrilled that we were able to accommodate you during your time of need and that we exceeded all expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

I am currently staying at the extended stay by the water. Vivian and mayekin were great ar the frontdesk. Manager Yoel should have his own sitcom. Extremely funny and friendly. My friends are coming in the summer and we can't wait to grill.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that both management and staff are making you feel welcomed. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you and your friends soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate City, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Clean, comfortable rooms, friendly employees, great location. Easy access to NYC and surrounding attractions, especially from Route 3 east or west. After the first or second visit you get to know the staff, and they're always very helpful. This is a great place to stay, whether on business or pleasure.

Room Tip: We like the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the friendliness of our staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

a very cozy experience! this is by far one of my favorite hotels to stay at. its definantly a more upscale extended stay, they even have water purifiers in each room, never have i seen that in all my travel ventures. they have kitchenettes in each room and even have an affordable weekly rate. i would highly recomend this hotel to everyone, and not to mention the extremly friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for filling such a great review. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed our new water purifiers that we now offer in every room . Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands

Address: 1 Meadowlands Parkway, Secaucus, NJ 07094
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Extended Stay America-Secaucus, you will be checking into a clean and quiet hotel. A room that has a well-equipped kitchen with a full size refrigerator, microwave, 2 stove top burner, coffee maker, utensils, pot and pan. We do offer FREE Wi-Fi internet and a coin operated laundry facility located on site. We also offer FREE Grab n Go breakfast. In the back of the hotel there is a bbq grill, walk way, a great river view, and right across from the river the view of Met-Life (Home of the NY Giants and NY Jets). Conveniently across the street there is a Italian Restaurant, Subways, Dunkin Donuts, and Amazon Cafe. Less than half a mile down the road there are outlet malls ranging from Burlington Coat Factory, Gucci, Kenneth Cole, Sunglass Outlet, Home Furnishing, Calvin Klein, Nine West, Reebok, and much much more. We have a great property, plenty of things to do in the area, and an amazing staff to go with it all. We look forward to housing you on your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Secaucus - Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Extended Stayamerica Secaucus Meadowlands
Extended Stay Secaucus
Secaucus Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.