We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I recommend the extended stay america, secaucus-meadowlands” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Meadowlands Parkway, Secaucus, NJ 07094   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #15 of 15 hotels in Secaucus
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I recommend the extended stay america, secaucus-meadowlands”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my say at the Extended Stay America, Secaucus-Meadowlands. The hotel is conveniently located close to everything. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that everything was so convenient for you during your stay, and that the staff took great care of you. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    22
    12
    9
    15
See reviews for
29
17
15
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

new up grades great stay and customer service highly recommended new up grades great stay and customer service highly recommended new up grades great stay and customer service highly recommended new up grades great stay and customer service highly recommended new up grades great stay and customer service highly recommended

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you had a great stay and the staff took great care of you. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I travel often for business and Extended Stay met all my expectations for easy and friendly check in; clean rooms and enough space to work out. The kitchenette is nice to have as well. I checked in during a snowstorm and the staff was working hard to keep up with clearing the walkway and steps to clear the way for safe access to the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that we’ve met your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Our party of 4 stayed here for 3 nights while visiting ny city. I chose this hotel based on price, proximity to the city and the to go breakfast. On check in our room preference was not yet ready but first floor rooms were available which we happily accepted. Rooms are very spacious, clean ,great kitchenette, nice bathroom. Very quiet room, 108, no noise issues.
Pros: reasonable rates, clean rooms, friendly staff.
Muffins, cereal and coffee and fruit for breakfast.
Cons: city bus only stops outside hotel during the week, on weekends a 7 minute walk to bus stop where sidewalk disappears in several spots making for a difficult trek, not good for people with mobility issues.
Breakfast muffins were blueberry every day, a variety would have been nice. After 9, most food was gone, would have appreciated a fully stocked selection till closing time of 9.30 a.m.

Bus fare was $3.20 one way to port authority bus terminal, last bus was around 11.30 p.m . Within walking distance of hotel we saw a liquor store, restaurant, coffee shop, cafe, Wendy's and convenience store. Overall a very nice place to stay but would choose a hotel with a closer bus stop next time, 7 minutes doesn't sound like much but in the dark on a poorly lit path after 12 hours of walking around the city, it can seem like forever!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a thorough review. It's great to hear that you found our team to be friendly and our rooms clean, both are very important to us and to our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Renovated hotel. Affordable prices. Csrmen and vlademeer are helpful. I felt comfortable when they used my name while greeting me. Whats importantIs that the rooms were clean, staff wad friendly, and everything was nice and simple

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that we made you feel comfortable, both in terms of customer service, as well as with our rooms. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Im a bus driver and have stayed at many hotels but i really like staying at E.S.A they are clean and they have all the amenities like home. The staff are always helpfull and make you feel like your in a 5+ star hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. It's great to hear that you think of us as a 5 star property! Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

very clean rooms and free internet! From the hotel, you have great access to Met Life Stadium and New York City, in addition, the price was fantastic! I was most surprised on the cleanliness of the rooms and overall the hotel is up to date. The staff is very professional and courteous. I would certainly stay here again next time I am in town.

Room Tip: ask for the rooms at back of the building, you get a great view of Met Life Stadium and the river. v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It's great to hear that you would choose to stay with us again on your next trip when there are so many options to choose from. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands

Address: 1 Meadowlands Parkway, Secaucus, NJ 07094
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 15 hotels in Secaucus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Extended Stay America-Secaucus, you will be checking into a clean and quiet hotel. A room that has a well-equipped kitchen with a full size refrigerator, microwave, 2 stove top burner, coffee maker, utensils, pot and pan. We do offer FREE Wi-Fi internet and a coin operated laundry facility located on site. We also offer FREE Grab n Go breakfast. In the back of the hotel there is a bbq grill, walk way, a great river view, and right across from the river the view of Met-Life (Home of the NY Giants and NY Jets). Conveniently across the street there is a Italian Restaurant, Subways, Dunkin Donuts, and Amazon Cafe. Less than half a mile down the road there are outlet malls ranging from Burlington Coat Factory, Gucci, Kenneth Cole, Sunglass Outlet, Home Furnishing, Calvin Klein, Nine West, Reebok, and much much more. We have a great property, plenty of things to do in the area, and an amazing staff to go with it all. We look forward to housing you on your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Secaucus - Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Extended Stayamerica Secaucus Meadowlands
Extended Stay Secaucus
Secaucus Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.