We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place, Great prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Meadowlands Parkway, Secaucus, NJ 07094   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #14 of 15 hotels in Secaucus
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best place, Great prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Renovated hotel. Affordable prices. Csrmen and vlademeer are helpful. I felt comfortable when they used my name while greeting me. Whats importantIs that the rooms were clean, staff wad friendly, and everything was nice and simple

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that we made you feel comfortable, both in terms of customer service, as well as with our rooms. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    26
    13
    9
    17
See reviews for
29
18
15
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Im a bus driver and have stayed at many hotels but i really like staying at E.S.A they are clean and they have all the amenities like home. The staff are always helpfull and make you feel like your in a 5+ star hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. It's great to hear that you think of us as a 5 star property! Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

very clean rooms and free internet! From the hotel, you have great access to Met Life Stadium and New York City, in addition, the price was fantastic! I was most surprised on the cleanliness of the rooms and overall the hotel is up to date. The staff is very professional and courteous. I would certainly stay here again next time I am in town.

Room Tip: ask for the rooms at back of the building, you get a great view of Met Life Stadium and the river. v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It's great to hear that you would choose to stay with us again on your next trip when there are so many options to choose from. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

Staff here is really friendly and professional
They do they best when you got a quastion or situation overall is clean and safe environment
Will suggest people come and check this place out
Vladimir from front desk is good worker to have

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm thrilled that our team provided enough “Wow factor” that you would write about it here! Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I travel a lot and this was a great stay. From the moment I walked in the clerk and hotel manager were helpful. They told me of all the great things to do. Ranging from football games, to shopping, eating, and getting to NYC. I really liked their cleanliness. The rooms are very clean including the kitchen and all the utensils in the drawers. Overall, if you ever need any help the staff is always there to help you and they care about your needs. I had a great time and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. It's great to hear that we were able to point you in the direction of entertainment in addition to providing you with clean accommodations. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Thank you to the leadership of Mandeep Singh and Mash for assisting me during my stay here at Secaucus. I had a challenge with my laundry and after speaking with Mash, I was given in house assistance with drying my laundry at no additional cost. That type of personal touch is infectious to staff for producing top customer service.
The staff of Victor, Iris, Joseph, Nicole, and Elizabeth have been very pleasant. Victor has a professional touch that he delivers when handling guests. He stays cool and gives top service. Iris always gets results for the guest, whether you have a question about anything on or off the property. She is very keen on taking care of guests with email access needs, laundry, dry cleaning, wake up calls, etc. Great additions to the team. Joseph is a product of advancement when you work hard. He has a service demeanor through and through and very professional at what he does. Nicole and Elizabeth are similar in that they both have a take charge, multi-tasking mentality where they get things done. Everything with this staff is about keeping their guests happy and I am very happy to be here.
The housekeeping crew of Consuelo, Jose, and George is exceptional. Consuelo always smiles and even helped me with my Spanish. Jose always helped with any need I have while I am here. He is very fast and makes sure all my questions are addressed by the right people. George is the cool guy that always come in at night, speak to all the guests, and go straight to work with washing linens or what have you. I love the location, which is literally inside a restaurant, hospital, fitness center, walmart, and shopping district. You can even see the movie theater once you exit the hotel. You could walk to most of these places with 3-15 minutes or driving takes 1-5 minutes maximum.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm thrilled that each and every team member left such a memorable impression on you, this is such an excellent review. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Is anyone perfect, of course not . This place is.the closest thing.to it Great staff, location is great, and.no place can beat the price.. Staff is amazing . Free cable, intetnet, and breakfast. Vivian and the housekeepers are so friendly

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm thrilled that you think of us as just about perfect, we understand that it quite a powerful statement and we truly appreciate it. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands

Address: 1 Meadowlands Parkway, Secaucus, NJ 07094
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 hotels in Secaucus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Extended Stay America-Secaucus, you will be checking into a clean and quiet hotel. A room that has a well-equipped kitchen with a full size refrigerator, microwave, 2 stove top burner, coffee maker, utensils, pot and pan. We do offer FREE Wi-Fi internet and a coin operated laundry facility located on site. We also offer FREE Grab n Go breakfast. In the back of the hotel there is a bbq grill, walk way, a great river view, and right across from the river the view of Met-Life (Home of the NY Giants and NY Jets). Conveniently across the street there is a Italian Restaurant, Subways, Dunkin Donuts, and Amazon Cafe. Less than half a mile down the road there are outlet malls ranging from Burlington Coat Factory, Gucci, Kenneth Cole, Sunglass Outlet, Home Furnishing, Calvin Klein, Nine West, Reebok, and much much more. We have a great property, plenty of things to do in the area, and an amazing staff to go with it all. We look forward to housing you on your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Secaucus - Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Extended Stayamerica Secaucus Meadowlands
Extended Stay Secaucus
Secaucus Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.