We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“seafood craving” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
700 Plaza Dr, (The Plaza at Harmon Meadow), Secaucus, NJ 07094-3604
201-583-1902
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 69 Restaurants in Secaucus
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Weehawken, New Jersey
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“seafood craving”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014 NEW

prices are reasonable, food is good, not great, but the biscuits are delicious; plenty of parking and movie theater close by- good place to stop before or after a movie, if you're craving seafood.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    21
    9
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Typical Red Lobster”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Waitress was very nice. Food was ok. You know, usual Red Lobster. And it was handy to the hotel, just a few steps away.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, NY
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Better than average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I last went to Red Lobster in Times Square -- what a mistake. This was the opposite. We were seated quickly and had excellent service. The food was okay, biscuits as usual fantastic, the lobster tail was nice, the shrimp were okay, the steak and fish were fine. In general a very pleasant experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Overall decent experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The family and I stopped in since my kids typically like Red Lobster. We ate at around 5pm so we were seated quickly and received our food within 20 minutes. The rolls, as usual were delicious. I had the lobster and scallops which were excellent. Unfortunately, the fried shrimp my wife and son had tasted like frozen shrimp you would heat in an oven. The management was responsive to our comments and took them off our bill. Good experience, just keep away from the fried shrimp.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Good as a Red Lobster”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I like these location because most often you do not have to wait for a table. Service is always good. Food is okay.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.