We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
700 Plaza Dr, (The Plaza at Harmon Meadow), Secaucus, NJ 07094-3604
201-583-1902
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 69 Restaurants in Secaucus
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“very good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We came here only because no one at Houlihans waited on us so we were already a little crabby. Waited on us right away. Guy was new in training and between the two of them made a mistake. This happens but they handled the mistake wonderfully. Manager apoligized. Free appetizer but more important was the fact they were very sorry. Food was great. Very attentive service

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    20
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Union City NJ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Red Lobster is very expensive for dinner but is reasonable for lunch. You will get delicious biscuits and a smaller portion of the dinner items. A salad is also now added to your meal. There are rarely long wait times for lunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food vs bad service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The food there was more than great although we have waited for about sn hour to have a place but it worth waiting
The cons of this place is the service the waiter served us things that we did no order instead of what we ordered and when we asked to replace it he did but after we have already finished our food, we took the desert to go and we discovered at home that it was not what we ordered as well

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great selection of seafood. The food was very good and the service was outstanding. Will definitely come back next time I'm around

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Well, this is RED LOBSTER, the seafood is always great, but found the staff to be little slow at time, but when the food arrived, it compensated the wait.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.