We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for lunch.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
700 Plaza Dr, (The Plaza at Harmon Meadow), Secaucus, NJ 07094-3604
201-583-1902
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 69 Restaurants in Secaucus
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Union City NJ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Red Lobster is very expensive for dinner but is reasonable for lunch. You will get delicious biscuits and a smaller portion of the dinner items. A salad is also now added to your meal. There are rarely long wait times for lunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    21
    9
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food vs bad service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The food there was more than great although we have waited for about sn hour to have a place but it worth waiting
The cons of this place is the service the waiter served us things that we did no order instead of what we ordered and when we asked to replace it he did but after we have already finished our food, we took the desert to go and we discovered at home that it was not what we ordered as well

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great selection of seafood. The food was very good and the service was outstanding. Will definitely come back next time I'm around

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Well, this is RED LOBSTER, the seafood is always great, but found the staff to be little slow at time, but when the food arrived, it compensated the wait.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I have been there in the snow storm night. No waiting, we could even choose the table.
My lobster was perfect.
The service was good. We passed very pleasant time.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.