We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
700 Plaza Dr, (The Plaza at Harmon Meadow), Secaucus, NJ 07094-3604
201-583-1902
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 70 Restaurants in Secaucus
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Laval, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I have been there in the snow storm night. No waiting, we could even choose the table.
My lobster was perfect.
The service was good. We passed very pleasant time.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    26
    9
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
montreal, quebec
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great sea food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We are from Montreal (Quebec) and we use to have Red Lobster near my house, but it's been gone from Quebec for about 15 years, always nice to go back, the food is as good as I remember, service was nice and fast, very big portions, +/- 125$ for a party of 4 with a bottle of wine.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great food, shame about the bar tender...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The food was good, the table service a little slow. The big disappointment was the surly lady bar tender who assumes that the majority of people will be happy to receive a cocktail even if it does not contain the the contents listed in the menu!

When questioned the bar tender was very unfriendly and advised that the liqueur in question was finished and we'd just have to do with what had been served. When a bar charges US$15+ for a cocktail the customer should be advised prior to the drink being served that the ingredients are not available!

Apart from this we had a great night - we work on the 'No Tips For You' principle rather than making a fuss, and I would still return as everything else was in keeping with expectations!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

As always red lobster is good you may have to wait at times for this one can get very busy but the staff is nice the food is great. Even the chefs come out and say hi. Also the waitors and waitresses are awesome too. We went for my sisters birthday and they brought out a cheesecake and candle :) despite the wait time this place is awesome :)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“I love the biscuits!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I think this is my favorite restaurant! The cheddar biscuits are so good and I love the salad! I could just make a meal of those but go ahead, throw in some crab legs.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.