We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luna-Mar Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Seaside Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Luna-Mar Motel
Save Saved
You added Luna-Mar Motel to your Saves list
1201 N. Ocean Avenue, Ocean & L. Street, Seaside Park, NJ 08752   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Seaside Park
New York City
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Nice stay in the heart of Seaside. Tom the manager is very helpful and goes out of his way to accommodate. The pool is refreshing after a stay at the beach all day. Free beach badges are a plus. They even have two bedroom units.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    14
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
22
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This little motel is a treasure to be found. It is located in quiet Seaside Park across the street from the beach, and just steps from the renowned Seaside Heights Boardwalk. It is run with the highest of standards (very clean, great staff, wireless internet, bagels and coffee); truly a fabulous family beach getaway. The owner, Tommy, couldn't be nicer or more accommodating; always available if we had questions or concerns. He goes over and above to make his motel a warm and welcoming place for you family and friends. I would definitely recommend this motel, and plan to stay there again.

Room Tip: Lower floor corner room was excellent for wheeling a stroller in and out. Tile floor, and easy acce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, New Jersey
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is a very nice, modest little motel only FEET from the Seaside Park beach and boardwalk. We spent 2 nights with a group of longtime friends. Our efficiency was very spacious and quiet, which was great. Most importantly, the Luna-Mar is VERY clean, which is great. Tom and the other front-desk staff are very helpful and nice, too. Our only complaint was that they allow smoking by the lovely little swimming pool. I'm not sure where else the smokers could go - the rooms are smoke-free - but it was a bit bothersome when there were a lot of smokers hanging out there. Otherwise, ideal for family and friends!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We just stayed at Luna-Mar this past Labor day weekend and totally enjoyed ourselves. The room looked brand new to us, very clean and did not expect service to replace towels and make beds during a 2 night stay. was very impressed with the staff at the front desk as well handling the coffee and bagel refills each morning and keeping towels at the pool. I have paid much more and had less service so thank you Luna-mar. The pool was wonderful, right across the street from beautiful beach access, a little further from boardwalk than had first thought but not bad and Teens had a great time. Loved the key wristbands, did not have to worry about getting them wet and the kids could keep them on their arms at the beach or on boardwalk and nobody got locked out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L.I. NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We have been going down to Seaside for years and years.
This is the first time we have stayed at the Luna-Mar Motel and I must say we were so pleased. The owner and staff were very friendly, courteous & helpful in every way,
The room was clean & the bed was comfortable. They provided a flat screen TV and free wireless service for your laptop or phone. Every day they provided fresh complimentary bagels & coffee for breakfast. This motel is steps away from the beach and a short walk to the amusement park. I highly recommend this motel if you are thinking about going to Seaside. We look forward to our next trip to Seaside and will definitely stay at the Luna-Mar Motel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Where to start? The owners are great. Make you feel right at home. Rooms are very CLEAN. They provide free bagels and coffee every morning, free beach passes, free pizza on Thursdays. It's a short walk to the boardwalk, perfect if you like it on the quieter side at night. Everyone was very friendly, an added plus when you are traveling with 2 year old twins and a 6 year old. I will DEFINITELY. Be going back again. I think I've found our recurring jersey shore "spot".

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I cannot say enough about the Luna-Mar Motel. I will return again and again. As with other's reviews, they are by far the friendliest and most accommodating motel in the area. Tom, Ed and the rest of the staff are very helpful and are truly there to help you have the best shore vacation possible. It is located within a very short distance to the boardwalk making it convenient to walk for dinner, drinks or shopping. You will not be disappointed if you stay here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Luna-Mar Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna-Mar Motel

Address: 1201 N. Ocean Avenue, Ocean & L. Street, Seaside Park, NJ 08752
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Park
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Seaside Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Luna-Mar Hotel Seaside Park
Luna Mar Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luna-Mar Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.