We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Jersey Shore Motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Windjammer Motor Inn

Windjammer Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Windjammer Motor Inn to your Saves list
Windjammer Motor Inn
100 Southeast Central Avenue, 1st & Central Ave, Seaside Park, NJ 08752   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Seaside Park
Certificate of Excellence
Little Silver
1 review
“Classic Jersey Shore Motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is the fifth year my running club held its late spring weekend event at the Windjammer. We have over one hundred people from all parts of the US and Canada attending each year. For most of them this is their second or third visit and in some cases there are those who have attended all the weekends for the past five years. Our successful weekend events are due in no small to the role that the Windjammer plays.
The Windjammer, family owed and managed, is a classic New Jersey shore motel that offers quality facilities and service at an economic price. Joe the family manager for the motel, his wife and the rest of the family and staff are determined to ensure everyone has a good experience while visiting.
It is perfectly located one mile to the north of beautiful Island State Park and two miles south of the amusements and boardwalk of Seaside Heights the Windjammer is great for either families or groups like ours. In addition to the quality food service available at the Windjammer there are several sandwich shops and a liquor store within several steps of the motel. The very generous Happy Hour is a favorite of our group, as is the heated pool.
Our club is already planning next year’s event at the Windjammer.

Room Tip: Apartments are great for families includes kitchien, private bedroom and living room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    32
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
42
17
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
mathewra
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stay here with a 100-person group for a weekend every May the weekend before Memorial day. Great staff, great bar and good location walkable to the boardwalk. Beds are a bit soft. Loads of parking, nice, clean, large pool.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

It's a classic Jersey Shore motel. The rooms are dated but clean enough. But you aren't coming to Seaside Park to stay in the freakin' Hilton--you want an old motel! The difference between the 'jammer and other motels is the management, who go out of their way to make sure your stay was enjoyable. They're good people.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The motel was easy to find, clean, friendly staff, and fabulous food. I would go back again without a second thought. We went with a group of people and the staff went the extra mile to make sure we were all had a wonderful time and all our needs were taken care of.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I have stayed here at this motel for several weeks. It is the best place, all the staff was very polite and always tried to make you feel comfortable. Thanks guys to all of you, see you again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamesburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

My famiy and I have spent a few wonderful weeks in Seaside, the Windjammer is a lock from the Ocean, you cannot eat the location. The family who owns it are very nice and willing to help you with whatever you need. Whle the Motel is old and the rooms are old, they are clean, which for me is most important.

This year we are just trying to get over Hurricane Sandy. I hope and pray, that the Windjammer is still there, as well as other businesses are in good shape.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Our family has enjoyed staying here for the last 30 years for our yearly family vacation to Seaside Park, NJ. This family owned and operated business will make your family feel like you are a part of their family. The one block walk to the beach is one of the wonderful things about the Windjammer. Walking distance of one or two blocks from restaurants, liquor stores, clothing stores and the bakery. A five minute drive to the boardwalk. Morning breakfast is always good on the second floor of the motel. You will also enjoy happy hour or lunch on the outdoor deck overlooking the outdoor, always clean, large pool. The pool has plenty of lounge and upright chairs. The rooms are a nice size for a family of four and always clean. The housekeeping staff is friendly and does a good job cleaning your room. The Windjammer is a great place for the young, old, parents with children or business travelers. The staff will make you feel welcome and will do whatever it takes to make you want to come back. Rooms have refrigerators which is a plus. Great place that will make your shore trip memorable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside Park
5.8 mi away
TR Hotel
TR Hotel
#1 of 10 in Toms River
4.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#3 of 10 in Toms River
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
10.9 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#7 of 15 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights
Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside ...
#16 of 42 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
0.9 mi away
Charlroy Motel
Charlroy Motel
#5 of 7 in Seaside Park
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
1.6 mi away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#5 of 42 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windjammer Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windjammer Motor Inn

Address: 100 Southeast Central Avenue, 1st & Central Ave, Seaside Park, NJ 08752
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Seaside Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Windjammer Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windjammer Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.