We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Fun & BEST BANG FOR YOUR BUCK” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Windjammer Motor Inn

Windjammer Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Windjammer Motor Inn to your Saves list
Windjammer Motor Inn
100 Southeast Central Avenue, 1st & Central Ave, Seaside Park, NJ 08752   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Seaside Park
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Family Fun & BEST BANG FOR YOUR BUCK”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Family owned and operarted for years. Great people and excellent staff trough out the lodge. Food is EXCELLENT !!!!!!!!!!! One block from the beach is perfect too. Right in the perfect location for any and all entertainment and fun. They really make you feel at home and won't be going anywhere else for years to come.

Room Tip: Just bring the family and the rest will fall in place
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    26
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
37
13
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

This hotel is old and very worn out. The beds need to be updated because they were extremely uncomfortable. I would rather sleep in a tent on the ground. The pool was ok, not very clean though . I think they need to update the beds and revamp the furniture maybe I would visit again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

The Windjammer is a great place to stay. My family has been coming here for years. The rooms are clean with friendly and accommodating staff. It has a fun atmosphere. It is in a great location. Walking distance to stores and the beach.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Staff are great and treat people right. We come to the windjammer with several family members and friends. Food is good happy hour is fun with great complimentary appetizers. Great location close to everything!! Great place for a getaway!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effort, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

I'm a country girl from the Poconos. I've never driven out of state as far as I did when my friend, her daughter, her two grandchildren, my three kids, and I went to Seaside Heights from 8/14-8/16/2012.

My oldest son was diagnosed with cancer in May and underwent surgery and chemo nearly his entire summer. When my friend asked to go along with her, I jumped at the chance. Especially since my son has to go for more surgery on August 21.

The rate of our room was half decent. It was clean. I inspected rooms at a resort, so you can guess I practically tore the room apart upon entering. The pool was awesome and very clean. Housekeeping couldn't get over my need to vacuum and make my own beds, but were very accommodating when I asked for extra towels and cups.

We got beach passes, rented a bike, ate at Surf Taco (awesome food btw) and walked everywhere we went. The only times I started my car was when we went to Seaside Heights and when we left to go home. My kids and I went crabbing, played on the beach, and had just an absolutely amazing time. We'll be back!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I have been coming to Windjammer for 30 years with my children and now my granddaughter. My grown kids still come down when I go. It is the perfect family vacation place. 1 block from the ocean and bay. They have great rooms and the staff is wonderful and take very good care of you. They have a patio for lunch and their famous happy hour every day. Even the locals come to it! I cannot praise this place enough and I have traveled extensively here in the States and in Europe. Please give them a try - you will not be disappointed. There are a lot of places to stay down here and I have stayed in many, before finding Windjammer. Now I only stay here. I will be back next year - I promise!

Lore Domingo
Scotch Plains, NJ

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

The jammer is great. Our family has been going for about 7 yrs and just returned from a second trip this summer. The beach and bay are all within two blocks. Frank, joe, his wife, son Joey, and Kenny keep us coming back. They treat our children 2nd to none. If you stay by the inside pool area you can see the kids all the time and the deck and bar are great. Cannot wait to go back!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Windjammer Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windjammer Motor Inn

Address: 100 Southeast Central Avenue, 1st & Central Ave, Seaside Park, NJ 08752
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Seaside Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Windjammer Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windjammer Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.