We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ladies Weekend Get Away!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Palace Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Palace Motel to your Saves list
Sea Palace Motel
126 Sumner Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 43 Hotels in Seaside Heights
New City, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ladies Weekend Get Away!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Girls weekend get away from work, school, family and social media. This motel was very pleasant the staff was extremely accommodating and friendly especially since it was 5 ladies in one room arriving at 8:30pm. The room was very spacious and clean 3 comfortable queen size beds. The blower you need to request from the office along with extra towels. The balcony was a nice touch but the pool rocked; after a long day at the beach, water park, rides and casion piers it was the best spot to unwind. The down side to the pool is it closes at 10pm. The location was good the beach and night clubs were 1 1/2 blocks away. We are planning our next ladies weekend get away and Seaside is on our list to visit again.
Next time we block we want to be closer to the pool area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    4
    1
    6
See reviews for
3
4
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern Jersey, NJ
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Due to visiting after a recent storm, there were no hotels in the area without flood damage. The staff was more than accommodating, providing air fresheners and upgraded rooms without upgrade fees to compensate for the minor damages. Even the first room we were assigned to only of a mild musky smell, however we were still upgraded to an immaculate upgraded room. Only two blocks from the beach and boardwalk, the sea palace provided everything we needed. The most important standard I personally have for hotels is cleanliness and customer service, both of which were outstanding here. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone searching in the seaside park/seaside heights area. Growing up in New Jersey, I have stayed at most of the hotels/motels in that area and The Sea Palace is by far my favorite!!!
(PS..I stayed here back in high school for a class trip and the manager had made our whole school T-shirts! They are awesome!)

Room Tip: No references...all rooms have their perks. I've stayed with them many times and have no favorit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlebury, Connecticut, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Me and my friend were going to seaside for the weekend, and we wanted an afforable but clean motel to go to. After having a brutal experience with the Knights Inn, we call the sea palace and the staff was SO friendly, gave us a deal on the room, and gave us a GREAT room. This is only a block and a half away from the boardwalk and and beach, close to all bars and clubs, and very family friendly. The rooms were extremely nice, very clean and the most comfortable beds of any motel i have ever been to. id reccomend this place to anyone!

Room Tip: choose sea palace inn!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

From the looks of this place it appeared to be clean. So we booked it. I can't say it was a total mistake, but we will not ever stay here again. They don't have an ice machine. What hotel/motel does not even have an ice machine? Our room only had one mirror and that was in the bathroom. The room its self was clean. Housekeeping should sweep behind the nightstands. Our sheets were dirty, (thank goodness we always take our own sheets) and the beds were worn OUT!! Our one bed literally had a dip in it! Also there was no phone in the room. So if you wanted to call the front dest you had to use your cell. Not a bad place to stay if you like the bare minimum. Not a bad place to stay if you like the bare minimum!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Went for the weekend with my girlfriend and will never go back. When you first pull up you see a decent looking building and think "this isnt too bad". Well once we checked in we were taken to the motel area that seemed like not a single penny was put into the place since it opened 100 years ago. The staff is very strange and we felt like we were being watched. I even had to put a towel on the window to cover a "hole" in the blinds. The carpet was disgusting as well as the towels and sheets. We wanted to cancel the second night's stay and go elsewhere but everything else was all booked up. I am just happy we made it out of there without some kind of staff infection. That is probably due to my girlfriend who was so disgusted with the room she went to the store across the street to get Clorax wipes and clean on our vacation. NEVER AGAIN! SHOULD BE CONDEMED!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

For my friends birthday, four of us girls went down to seaside for a quick getawy before we all left for school. The sea palace motel looked decent, but then when we checked in we were placed in the sea palace motel. ABSOlUTELY HORRIBLE! will NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN! the refridgetaor was not cleaned out and contained someones left over food, the bathroom was a disgrace, in order for us to use the refridgerator tv and microwave we had to unplug one device since there was only 2 outlits. FRONT DESK STAFF IS RUDE AND LAZY! DO NOT STAY. very shady!

Room Tip: try another hotel, this is not worth money
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

its one of the worst motel ever...very rude staff and an extremely small swimming pool...don't let the internet pictures fool you..i don't understand the positives reviews what are these people thinking ..dirty rooms...my advise to everyone ...DO NOT GO THERE If you have children...the manager Ray has charged a guest more money than what Expedia has already charged the guest and the reason was ...that's the way it is....

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Palace Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Palace Motel

Address: 126 Sumner Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 43 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Palace Motel is centrally located in Seaside Heights. Sea Palace Motel is located one and half block from the Beach and Boardwalk. We offer free Beach Badges, Parking, Wi-Fi and Outdoor Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Venere and Booking.com so you can book your Sea Palace Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Palace Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.