We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Affordable Hotel with Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Villa Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Palm Villa Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1211 Boulevard, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, Affordable Hotel with Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2008

This place is good for families because it is so conveniently located to a lot of attractions. Our room was very clean upon arrival and was cleaned everyday by the maid. I was nice to come back to a clean room after being at the beach all day. We stayed for a week and drove to Island Beach State Park on Monday and Tuesday cause it cheaper than buying beach tags. It was only a 10 min drive and the beach is beautiful. Wed and Thur we walked 2 block to the reg beach b/c its free those days. We really had a lot of fun and enjoyed ourselves. Because the pool is small the other guests tended to avoid it so we practically had it to ourselves the whole week so that was a major plus.

  • Liked — Location, Clean
  • Disliked — I think we should have booked the bigger room. It was a little cramped with 4 adults and 2 kids.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    19
    7
    9
    11
See reviews for
31
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hackensack
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2008

We stayed at the Palm Villa Suites for the weekend. The room was very spacious and clean. There was plenty of room for all six of us not to get in each other’s way. The balcony was nice and we could see many of the rides on the Boardwalk from it. The location is very convenient. It is two blocks away from Breakwater Beach Water Park and one block from the Boardwalk. There are many decent restaurants nearby. Everything is within walking distance. The pool was clean but small.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — 10:00 a.m. checkout
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City NY
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2008

I chose Palm Villa after calling two other motels and being dissatisfied with the helpfulness of the staff. The clerk at Palm Villa was very helpful as was the staff when I arrived. They have a deli that is clean and well-stocked. The pool was on the small side but the water is very, very clean. The room was nothing special but hey, you are spending your day at the beach anyway! Only one bock away from the beach and boardwalk.

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — attention to room cleanliness
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2008

If you're looking for the Hilton or Marriot, go somewhere else. But if you'd like an inexpensive, clean and comfortable room, this is the place. We were looking for a place to relax for a few days and found exactly what we were looking for. The managers, CK and Clarissa, were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. There is a deli/convenience store in the building which was a plus. And their subs were fantastic! The pool was very small but we weren't interested in using it since we were there for beach access. Even the local residents were very friendly. The area was very quiet and I felt safe. We were within walking distance to
restaurants for breakfast, a block from the beach and a 10 minute drive to Tom's River. Seaside Heights doesn't have all the attractions of other vacation area like Wildwood but if you want some quiet time on the beach and a nice place to sleep, consider this place for your accommodations.

  • Liked — inexpensive, clean, convenient
  • Disliked — no reading lamps next to beds
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2008

My boyfriend and I just returned from a two night, three day stay at the Palm Villa Suites in Seaside Heights, New Jersey. I have to say that I did do some research prior to beginning our mini-trip and this motel was one of many that came up on a website. I liked what I saw in comparison to others and printed directions for once we arrived. My boyfriend, a returning Seaside Heights visitor, assured me that if there were any problems once we got there, that there were blocks and blocks of other motels to choose from. ...and off we went.

We arrived in Seaside Heights and I was fascinated. It reminded me of being a kid again, and brought back so many memories of traveling to similar places as a child with my family. We found the Palm Villa Suites in no time, using the motels own directions printed right off their website. Once we checked in, I didn't want to check out!

The most memorable part of our "motel stay" was the staff and the simplicity, yet perfection of the place. Nothing was overly elaborate, but just right. The prices were extremely reasonable, the service was quick and professional, and each staff member we encountered was courteous and extremely helpful. Our room was clean, smelled great, and decorated very nicely. The motel has a small pool and a very relaxing outdoor atmosphere. We spent both evenings by poolside, unwinding from a long days vacation. ;)

Check-out was a sinch, and there were no hidden surprises. I think now days we get caught up in the hype of giant resorts and fancy things and forget how nice and relaxing, a simple, quiet vacation can really be. Palm Villa Suites was able to provide this in and out. If what you're looking for is a truely simple, and absolutely wonderful get away, this IS the place for YOU!

  • Liked — the atmosphere
  • Disliked — check out at 10am, wished it was a little later
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2008

What appears on their website to be a clean , pleasant motel with a pool, was in actuality a startling disapointment. I must admit that my trip was immediately tainted by the desk clerk who insisted that I had no room booked. So there I was with my 7 year old wondering where we were going to sleep. After some choice words from me, the clerk offered to put me in a much larger, more expensive room than I was promised on the phone. Affraid that there would be no vacancys elsewhere, I said OK. However not 5 minuted later the clerk begged me to switch rooms because the one he put me in was already booked to someone else. I looked at the much smaller room into whicn he wanted me to move and it seemed adequate so I agreed. (Can't imagine why it was NOT available 5 mintutes earlier when I showed up). However, I discovered later that once the loud AC has been running for a while the entire room smelled like wet dog and cheap cigars. We tried to avoid the room as much as possible. Other diappointments included a general dinginess and an incredibly tiny pool.

If you plan to hit Seaside, I suggest you try somewhere else.

  • Liked — It's Picture
  • Disliked — The sloppy staff and quesionable business
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2007

I found Palm Villa suites in Seaside Heights NJ on the Internet.
A group of us stayed for 4 nights. Location was great in that it was close to the boardwalk but not too close so there was not a lot of miscellaneous noise. One of my friends enjoyed just sitting on the balcony. We stayed in their U-shaped room which was a great layout that provided space enough for 5 people so that we were not tripping over each other. The men that worked the front desk were very polite and easy to deal with - they found an iron & ironing board for us at our request and were professional and courteous. The housekeeping service had their timing perfect - we never saw them but the room was always done when we needed it to be.

A comment about the area - I found it frustrating to find a decent restaurant with reasonable prices... the other option seemed to be eating every meal on the board walk, which would work nicely if I could just make up my mind what I wanted for breakfast: the waffle with ice cream or a fudge-dipped apple!

  • Liked — Courteous Staff
  • Disliked — I forgot to book a kitchenette instead
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights
Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside ...
#14 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#7 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#6 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / ...
#21 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.5 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#3 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#5 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Villa Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Villa Suites Hotel

Address: 1211 Boulevard, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Palm Villa Suites Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one block to the Jersey Shore's Boardwalk and Beach, This hotel is the place to start any visit to the area. We're centrally located to all of Seaside Heights' great attractions, especially if you are looking for large, spacious accommodations for your visit to Seaside Heights. See you here soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Palm Villa Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Villa Hotel Seaside Heights
Palm Hotel Seaside Heights
Palm Motel Seaside Heights

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Villa Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.