We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alright hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Villa Suites Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Palm Villa Suites Motel to your Saves list
Palm Villa Suites Motel
1211 Boulevard, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 43 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Alright hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

I went to Seaside when summer was winding down, so this was one of the only hotels open. The room was spacious, could have been a little cleaner though. The blinds were broken so we couldn't really open them. Compared to a lot of other hotels in the area this is one of the nicer ones.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    16
    7
    8
    6
See reviews for
27
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nyack, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

The staff at the hotel was amazing!!! Room was efficient and clean

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

This hotel was awful. Dirty, smelly, outdated and barely furnished. No phone to call the front office. Mini fridge wasn't plugged in when we got there. Power went out approx 9pm and no one from the front desk checked on us or gave us any information. When I walked down to check on the situation (power was out in the whole hotel) the manager/front desk person informed me, through puffs of his cigarette, that he didn't know what was going on and wouldn't be calling anyone to find out. There were no hooks or shelves in the bathroom, so when changing/ brushing teeth/ etc you have to put all of your things on the floor!

Here's the real kicker...when leaving I found men's beard/moustache trimmings on the edge of the sink. I was staying in the room with my sister-so this bathroom was clearly not cleaned. I can only imagine what other disgusting things lie in this room. DO NOT STAY HERE! Do not waste your money- it's a dirty dump.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

The staff at the hotel was amazing!!!! room was clean and comfortable enough for 7 of us.... 3 adults and 4 kids for 2 nights..there was a store in the hotel with very good prices (kids loved the $1.20 slushies they sold same ones 1/2 block away on the boardwalk for $4.) very close to casino pier and the beach never a worry in my mind walking around with the children at night . We will be staying for a week next summer =)

Room Tip: Wi-fi does not reach all the rooms call before you stay if it is important also the pool is small bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

I traveled for two nights with my husband and 3 yo daughter. Room was ready @ 2:00pm check in as promised. The Staff was friendly and knew what they were doing. We were promised a queen bed (I am 110% sure it was only a Full size) and a pull out couch bed for my Daughter. Room was efficient and clean. There were no extra frills (closets, phone, hair dryers) but this is a party town and can understand how these items can go missing. The air conditioner was AWESOMELY COLD (hottest weekend of the year at 100+ degrees) There was a VERY small pool.. It was cold and Clean and worked well for my 3 year old who does not swim on her own yet. We only have two complaints about the room. (1) There was a large sky light in the middle of our room and that DOES NOT work in trying to get a 3 yo nap or sleep in. Our solution: The couch cushions that are taken off the couch for the pull out bed wedge PERFECTLY in the skylight to block any unwanted light. (2) complaint was the WIFI that was promised for our room did not reach/work in our room. I needed to get some work done and was relying on this feature. You had to sit in the stale hallway to get any kind of weak signal and when it is over 95 degrees at 9:00pm it really does not make for a good evening.

Room Tip: The couch cushions fit perfectally in the skylight to block out sun!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011 via mobile

We visited Seaside Heights from June 24 to june 27. This is a very small hotel which made us feel comfortable there quickly. I had some problems checking in due to expedia's failure to do their job. I was really nervous when this happened but the 2 ladys who work the fron desk were amazing and made it a smooth process. The hotel doesnt have a phone or a blow dryer so expect this when you go. The reason is that it is a party town and people damage these things very frequently. The hotel was a 5 minute walk from the boardwalk and the beach. It is also a 3 minute walk from a 24 hour 7-11 which was convenient for us. If you want to go out, you are about 6 blocks from the two big clubs Karma and Bamboo. The people at this hotelmwere so amazing. We couldnt ask for a better experience! Expect what you are getting. This is a beach motel. It is not the hilton. If you go with an open mind you will have a fantastic experience! Thanks to the staff at the Palm Villa Suites! We willnsee you next summer !!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011 via mobile

So to start, non smoking room, reeked of old cigs. Every surface had a burn mark from a cigarette. The best was the toe or fingernail on the rug that wasn't ours. The were no curtains and right side our window was the lit motel sign. Therefore, even when it was dark it wasn't. The room was super dated. It was just gross. The front desk psrson didn't know about the wifi or the beach passes. And I just got my credit card bill and was charged, adter the fact a weird 8.00, for what, I have no idea.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Villa Suites Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Villa Suites Motel

Address: 1211 Boulevard, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 43 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're family owned and operated We're the most asked for motel in Seaside Heights We have our own in-house delicatessen and convenience store We're only one Short block away to the beach and boardwalk Children Under 12 Stay Free! (Maximum 2 Children per Paying Adult) We're centrally located to all of Seaside Heights' great attractions Looking for large, spacious accommodations for your visit to Seaside Heights? Then look no further than the Palm View Suites Motel! We have it all ~ Waiting just for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Palm Villa Suites Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Villa Hotel Seaside Heights
Palm Hotel Seaside Heights
Palm Motel Seaside Heights

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Villa Suites Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.