We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was great!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Winds Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Four Winds Motel to your Saves list
Four Winds Motel
17 Kearney Ave. & Ocean Terrace, Seaside Heights, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 43 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Northwest, NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Staff was great!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2008

We stayed at the Four Winds Motel last week and had a great time. The staff was very friendly and very accomodating. The motel has a very nice pool and a sun deck. Our room was very clean and we had a nice view of the ocean. We will definitely stay there again in the future!

  • Liked — The location.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    2
    2
    17
See reviews for
10
4
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jane913
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2007

I never got a chance to stay, the night man told me it was a two night minium stay but yahoo had a rate for 1 night. I called the man back and asked him nicely if there was anyway i could rent just for one night, he yelled at me, told me off, and hung up on me.
- Susan ( roomless)

Stayed August 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2007

Let me start with the positive. ++ Great location. Very very short walk to boardwalk and beach and shopping. Price a bit cheaper than the others but now I know why. The pool was nice and warm enough to be comfortable for me and my kids.

-- The rooms are dirty, stained seats, floors gross, unsure of the cleanliness of towels and linens?? Communication barrier when speaking with owners. They have poor English speaking skills. No one cleaned our room for the 3 days while we were there and we had to ask for new towels. I do not recommend.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — dirty rooms
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2006

I frequent hotels in New Jersey ,New England, and Pennsylvania, and this was the most disgusting place I have ever stayed in. I was afraid to take a shower or touch the towels. I went out and purchased a towel and flip flops so I did not have to touch the floors with my bare feet. I was furious about the condition, but it was during the off season and there was no other places open. The swimming pool had all types of chairs and garbage floating in it. The walkways had broken glass scattered everywhere. A real dive!!!!! Stay away from it!

  • Liked — Nothing at all!
  • Disliked — Everything about this place was disgusting
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay away unless the hotel does a major renovation with management as well as housekeeping
  • Stayed February 2006, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2005

i just got back from seaside i have stayed here for years but i think this was my last time the hotel was very dirty there was toys ,leaves floating in the pool.its getting run down only saw owner twice when i checked in and checked out the pillows had no pillow cases and one was so dirty and moldy would probley catch something if i used it also old ac's laying around outside and a old mattress which was still there when we left this place went down hill

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belleville, nj
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2005

I have just returned from my vacation and stay at the FourWinds Motel.
When we got there the double room was not yet vacated so the owner gave us an apartment with 2 bedrooms, living room, full size kitchen and dinning area. He was so sweet and kind. Charged me the same rate he quoted over the phone. He always asked if everything was ok. He hand delivered us fresh towels every day. It wasn't the Trump Castle, but it sure was nice and homey and the A/C was great Yes there were people from all walks of life, young kids, familys, old folks, handicapped folks but everyone was nice and kind and friendly. He is a new owner and really trying hard to make everything as nice as possible. I did meet a lady that had know the old owner and missed him very much. People sometimes don't like change, and I can understand that, but be fair and give Perry a chance, he is a hard working man.

Very reasonable Very Nice

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2005

In all my life, I have never, ever seen a place so disgusting dirty and being run by people who are totally clueless on how to run a motel. These people were rude, nasty and sarcastic and downright insulting. When asked for 2 extra pillows, I was told make sure I do not take them home.
These people just bought the motel in January 2005. This place no longer has any kind of cleaning service. Beds are never made up from the nite before, bathrooms are never wiped down. People need to stay away from this place, and maybe the owners will wisen up and realize motels must have a cleaning service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Winds Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Winds Motel

Address: 17 Kearney Ave. & Ocean Terrace, Seaside Heights, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 43 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Four Winds Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Winds Hotel Seaside Heights
4 Winds Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Winds Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.