We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Klee's Bar and Grill

Klee's Bar and Grill
101 Boulevard, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2515
732-830-1996
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

First off, it's a bar, so it's going to be crowded and noisy. Second, how can anyone hate Klee's? It's been around forever, and it is by far the best bar and restaurant in Seaside Heights. It has survived everything from hurricanes to Snooki, and it will continue to do so. Drinks are great, beer is cold, pizza is excellent (thin crust -- delicious!) and fantastic burgers. Their scallops in cajun sauce (a special appetizer) and their chicken prestige is to die for!!!

If you want a quiet or fancier place, go somewhere else. I'll take Klee's any day!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    48
    12
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Ate here 3 nights out of 6”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Everything about this place is phenomenally good! The menu is extensive and there is something wonderful for everyone's taste! Had something different each of three times we ate there (would have been 4 times, but one night's conference dinner was included in our Clownfest 2012 package!!) and it was all delicious and filling. Waiters, waitresses are always run off their feet, but remain smiling and friendly and are long on service and short of complaints! Atmosphere is busy and welcoming....Not one problem except one often has to stand in a growing line of hungry guests. Go early at dinner to avoid this problem. Wednesday night is 1/2 Price Wine night and the wine was very good and inexpensive.....

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Good food, good prices, good service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We always go to Klee's for dinner when we are in the Seaside Heights area and we have never been disappointed with the food or the service. I don't know what the late-night atmosphere is, but at dinner time this is a family or couples-oriented place with lots of different age groups represented here. Klee's is open year-round, and any time we have been here off-season, it's been very busy. The menu offers many good selections. I usually have the grilled vegetable sandwich, but my husband and daughter and mother-in-law have tried different options . A couple of times we were pleasantly surprised by live entertainment at dinner time, which was very nice.

Even when it's crowded, we usually have very attentive service. If you don't want boardwalk food and if you want nice service and a varied food selection, I highly recommend Klee's.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“NOISY!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Food was good but the noise level was uncomfortable. Conversation across the table was difficult.
My husband's phone has a decible meter it registered between 74 & 79.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mertztown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Delish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

The wait was long, good sign of good food. I had a turkey wrap thing with cranberry mayo. Sounds gross right!? But it was not. I am never able to finish my food at most restraunts but here i did. Good walking distance from the beach and great service. Would definetly go back again.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Klee's Bar and Grill also viewed

Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
 
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Klee's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Klee's Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.