We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was pretty good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Seaside Heights

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Seaside Heights to your Saves list
Travelodge Seaside Heights
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   314 Bay Blvd, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751 (Formerly Village Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #41 of 43 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    2
    4
    42
See reviews for
24
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seaside Heights
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Air condioioner dripped so much water into the room it would have sank Noah's. Arc. The cord was rapped in plastic in an attempt to avoid electrocution. Carpeting at pool was ripped up and rolled into a ball. To access pool u had to enter a high jump compition.I Rated this room a 1 because there was not a zero to choose. There was no breakfast. There was no coffee in lobby or room there was no towels to cups etc.
Pics are avail upon request.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM08751, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Seaside Heights, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
We are so sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. We will immediately address your concerns regarding the air conditioner, the carpeting at the pool, the meals, and towels. These issues will be brought to our staff’s attention. We hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for these difficulties, and we thank you for bringing the matter to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I will admit that I am one of the easiest people in the world to please. Give me basic hotel accommodations and I am happy: a comfortable bed, an economical price, air conditioning, a good location, clean linens, and a cable TV that works. All these amenities were delivered to me no problem. Most of the negative remarks outlined in previous reviews of this hotel are accurate. I guess that these more trivial issues don't aggravate me as much as more demanding guests.

This hotel does have flaws. There was no continental breakfast. Only a half filled jar of stale cheerios. No wash cloths or soap was provided. I was given 2 bottles of conditioner and no shampoo. I raised these issues with management and they happily provided me with the correct items. This hotel is in a working class / blue collar location. So I was not surprised at some of the animated riff raff clientele. This didn't bother me since I am accustomed to working and living in such locations. I just made sure not to flaunt a fancy vehicle or Gucci pocketbook when arriving to my room. Staff was not present at the front desk and didn't answer the phone much of the time. They would usually show up 10 - 15 minutes later to address any concerns I might have at the moment. Hotel parking was limited. So I was forced find on street parking much of the time during my stay. This wasn't a significant problem for me since there was plenty of empty spots within a block of the hotel.

This hotel does offer positives. The is a pool and the water was clean. Free wifi. The lines were clean and fresh. The fee is reasonable; $55 per night for such a desirable location. I am sure I could have found more pristine accommodations for a much higher fee on the island. The location is 3 blocks walking distance to the famous Sea Isle boardwalk and Casino Pier. I had the privilege of enjoying the wonderful and animated boardwalk at night after an exhausting work day in Sea Isle and Lakewood. I had no issue with the staff. They were extremely helpful to me. I am sure, however, that this would not have been the case if I yelled at them and jumped down their throat when they regularly vanished from the front desk.

I would stay here again. I got good value for $55 per night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM08751, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Seaside Heights, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We are glad that you found our accommodations to be a good value for the rate. However, we wish that your expectations had been exceeded in comfort, convenience, and quality amenities. Thank you for pointing out your concerns with our staff and facilities. These will immediately be addressed. We hope that we will impress you with exemplary service during future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside Heights
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel should be burned to the ground! Don' t stay here! It was disgusting, dirty, questionable people living here? No room service, no breakfast. (False advertising). The whole nudimg is falling apart. How could it possibly pass inspection? Something very strange about this place. Will report to health dept.!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM08751, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Seaside Heights, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We are very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. We will see to it that we will immediately attend to the matters you have cited in your feedback. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our property and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Seaside Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Seaside Heights

Address: 314 Bay Blvd, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751 (Formerly Village Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 43 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Seaside Heights 1.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the pier & beach; peaceful living accommodations with excellent friendly service & affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Seaside Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Seaside Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.