We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Love the Sunrise Motel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sunrise Motel to your Saves list
Sunrise Motel
202 Blvd, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Newton, New Jersey
1 review
“We Love the Sunrise Motel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We love the Sunrise Motel! Between the excellent, friendly, accommodating staff and the well-kept grounds, the Sunrise Motel is the best place to stay in seaside. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We are always greeted with a happy staff that treats us with the upmost generosity and friendliness. After staying there annually since my younger sister was a toddler, we have always been happily welcomed by the wonderful staff. The pool (and pool area) is very well-kept and we enjoy swimming from the gate's opening, often to the gate's closing. We enjoyed the pizza poolside this year as well as the free full breakfasts. The staff is very accommodating to our family and we enjoy visiting the Sunrise Crew every year.


-Kimberly Jerger and Emily Jerger

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    31
    17
    6
    23
See reviews for
113
36
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I recently stayed at Sunrise for a brief getaway and was impressed with the rooms, pool and staff. Everyone I dealt with including the office personnel, the owner and the cleaning staff were professional, friendly and accommodating. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florham Park, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My son and his friends stayed there twice so far this summer and the Sunrise was really good to them. My son had to leave during his vacation to catch a bus so he could take an early morning ACT test. I spoke to the owner and he offered to drive my son to the bus station 20 minutes away since he was taking his daughter there as well. How NICE is that! Knowing my son was safe and in good hands is a great feeling and they are so nice and accomodating there. The kids had a great time and the staff is super-kind and so pleasant. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Just by pulling up to this hotel you will notice that it is THE nicest place in seaside . The same can be said about the inside , very clean and spacious . The staff members are all very nice , accommodating and generous . I needed two rooms and was offered two rooms right next to each other and an additional parking spot by the owner free of charge . I will definitely stay here again and would recommend this place to everyone I know . I stayed for just one night in the middle of September and I wish I could have stayed longer . I rate it a 5 out of 5 !

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I hadn't stayed at Seaside in a few years, but of all times that I did stay this was the best place ever. The staff was so pleasant and the housekeeping staff was also great. Rooms where clean very spacious I had a luxury suite and must say it was just like being in the comfort of my home. The pool and pool area was always clean. Had a great experience this Labor Day weekend. Great location, and quiet place to stay at. One block to boardwalk. You will not be disappointed

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

This is the 3rd year at this motel and it just keeps getting better. The motel is clean and the entire staff is excellent. The motel is geared towards a family vacation and is a quiet place at night. Good location and you can't beat the free breakfast and free pizza by the pool,also Ryan's deli across the street is excellent. This motel is one of the best in Seaside. See you again next year.

Room Tip: The suites are very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillipsport, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I hadn't been to Seaside in a couple of years, esp. since the start of the Jersey Shore MTV show. My last stay was at the Sunrise and that was back in 2005. I finally got to go down again this year and stayed at the Sunrise. Had a great experience. The room was pleasant and the beds were extremely comfortalbe. Something I am always afraid will not be comfortable. I recommended the hotel to other friends and will be back next year!!

Room Tip: Second floor is the best for rooms. It has large deck with tables and chairs and overlooks the parki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunrise Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Motel

Address: 202 Blvd, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Seaside Heights
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sunrise Motel in Seaside Heights is owned and operated by the Loundy family, who have been welcoming vacationers to the Jersey Shore since 1932. The motel features efficiency suites and luxury suites, accommodating couples and families up to 6 people per room! Our efficiency suites have 2 double beds, a sofa-bed or futon, and a kitchenette. Our luxury suites have 2 queen beds, a full kitchen, bath with jacuzzi tub, and living room with sofa-bed or futon. We are located less than a block from the boardwalk for easy access to the beach, rides, games, and amusements. Our property features a beautiful pool, expansive 150 foot sundeck, free WI-FI, free parking, BBQ grills, and cable TV in each room. All of our rooms are non-smoking, but smoking is permitted in all outdoor areas. During the summer season we also include 2 free badges with each room and free breakfast each morning at a choice of two local restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sunrise Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Hotel Seaside Heights
Sunrise Motel Seaside Heights

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.