We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sunburst Motels I & II

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Seaside Heights
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunburst Motels I & II
Save
You added Sunburst Motels I & II to your Saves list
1020 Blvd & Hancock Aves, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Decent stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Overall stay wasn't bad not much of a staff to have positive or negative statements, would stay again if returning to jersey shore I would say this place is more teenager friendly then anything they allow parties and underage drinking and no one does anything about it

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachyqueen83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were walking around Seaside trying to find a hotel for two night and this place was superb with customer service, and had everything we needed. We waited outside before they opened - as soon as they did we asked about a room and we were signed up and given keys immediatly, this being around 9 am. We dealth with about 5 different workers on the property and all had extremely good customer service. They have coffee and bagels availible in the morning in the office and we were offered them as soon as we signed up for the room. The room was supposed to be non smoking but smelled of smoke and had ashtrays, so a minor mixup but we just opened the window for the day while we were out and it was fine when we returned. The rooms were clean and had a good amount of room in them. There was a bed, kitchenette with a two seater table and a bathroom. The room was very comfortable. The wall unit heated and cooled our room very efficiently and it was very quiet. We found that to be a big issue with seaside hotels, the ac units are so loud and old and do not do a good job. That is not the issue here. They are new and work perfect.
We had an issue with our tv... it died on us... we went down to speak to front desk and thier reply was "Can we come now?" Immediate attention. The problem was solved right away and with the same friendly customer service.
We have been visiting seaside for the past two years and plan to make it a yearly thing. I will always book with this motel from now on. It was an exceptional stay.
This hotel was a block from a 7-eleven too - great for last minute items for daily slurpees =)

PROS - great customer service - suites with a kitchenette - coffee and bagels for the morning - swimming pool - very close to beach and anything else you would want to do

CONS - No elevator that I saw - we had to do 2 flights of stairs to get to our room - no problem for us but could be for some people
parking was tight - there is parking in front of the motel and an overflow lot a teeny walk away - we had to park in the overflow for almost the whole stay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shelaila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My family stayed at this hotel from August 1 to the 4th. The room was clean and the hotel was quiet except for little kids running back and forth on the walkway. Close to the beach and had parking. Only negative is they could offer a later checkout and offer 2 free beach badges to their customers like most of the other hotels offer, that would be a great incentive to entice customers to come. Lets face it with today's economy, people are looking for little extras with their stays, skip the bagels and put that money into the beach badges for next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank summer0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence RI
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We came to Seaside on a Friday night with no reservation. The Sunburst staff was very accommodating and even showed us the room before selling it to us. The only room left was an efficiency which was more than enough room for my boyfriend and I. The room was very clean and can be a rarity in Seaside Heights. The room was definitely dated. It was only a block away from the boardwalk so it was a good location. We only stayed one night (and arrived late) so we didn't get to take advantage of the pool. Every room received a parking spot (beware of the garage polls! they are very tight spots and I scraped the side of my car). Also check in is early (10:00 a.m.!) so that might be a deterrent for late sleepers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sfireProvidenceRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I stayed at the Sunburst for the first time and I really enjoyed my stay. It was only one block from the beach and boardwalk . The staff and management were very helpful and so friendly. They met all of our needs.The room was very clean , beds were comfortable.Nice quiet location. A 7 eleven is just around the corner for anything you have to get. There was complimentary bagels and coffee and tea in the morning. The Sunburst hotel made our stay so enjoyable. I can't wait to go back next year!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lee2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

The pool was Awesome. The rooms were clean. The rooms & the WIFI need an update. The staff was nice. The place is reasonable. One block away from the board walk. Can't ask for anything more. We have a great time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LadyL3576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

my sister and I recently drove in from Ohio with our 5 kids, ages 4 to 6. The walk to the beach was perfect for them and the staff was more than helpful with extra blankets and towels. This will be the place we stay every time we return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scmaam1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside Heights
0.3 mi away
Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights
Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside ...
#17 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
5.6 mi away
TR Hotel
TR Hotel
#1 of 11 in Toms River
4.5 of 5 stars 519 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#5 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#6 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#3 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
#12 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunburst Motels I & II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunburst Motels I & II

Address: 1020 Blvd & Hancock Aves, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Sunburst Motels i & Ii Hotel Seaside Heights
Sunburst Motels i And Ii
Sunburst Motel Seaside Heights
Sunburst Hotel Seaside Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing