We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough, but didnt want to look after bags” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sky View Manor Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sky View Manor Motel to your Saves list
Sky View Manor Motel
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   45 Dupont Avenue, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$39 (USD)
Ranked #21 of 43 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good enough, but didnt want to look after bags”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We wanted to check out Seaside Heights, after seeing Sky View here in TripAdvisor we thought it was cheap and ok. When getting there the reception was a hole. The room and beds were ok but the bathroom and water was very average. The area where the hotel is in is shady and people were up all night talking. When leaving on the morning we needed to store our bags, this seemed to inconvenience the staff a lot and to there dislike they only would store the bags for 2 hrs. So we had to come back after a quick look around and take the bags and look for another hotel Annoying! The one directly behind was rude and didn't want a bar of it . So we walked a block around and found Sea Garden Motel. The manager was awesome and stored our bags at no charge in the from reception. Next time ill be staying here, he helped out alot. He had a big beard and was a great ! he also pointed out the Jersey Shore cast coming up the road , they started filming next door which was cool to see.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    23
    22
    16
    58
See reviews for
79
23
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hillsdale, New Jersey
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This place is the best!!!These people are the nicest, good hearted people. My family there every year because it is clean and they are super nice. I've been going there since I was little, I am now 35. They make sure you are happy when you leave. The location is awesome because it's near the best part of the boardwalk and its near my favorite steak place. It's very close to the beach. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed last week of August at Skyview Manor motel Seaside heights nj with friends.I am surprised to read negative review of this hotel.This hotel has the best location amongst all other hotel in this area.only two minutes walking distance from boardwalk.They have very nice large swimming pool upto 10 feet deep.The water quality great crystal claear.They offerd us four beach badges everyday .They also offered us four breakfast coupon of Jimmy next door each $3 off.This is best and Jimmy served us hot chees spinch omlet .The rate of room is very reasonable.

Room Tip: I prefer the large room with two king size beds and sleeper sofa.This room has newly renovated bathr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skyviewmanormotel, Owner at Sky View Manor Motel, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Hi Dear Guest
Thanks for your time and sharing your experience on trip advisor.The hotel is doing great every year because of our guest review and suggestion to improve the quality.

Thanks
Sam
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddock, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

My family and I went there just this past weekend, and it is the most disgusting, filthy, smelly and dirty place I have EVER been to in my life!!!!!!! We had no choice but to stay because we booked months ago and couldn't afford to try and get another room. There were stains all over the capret, windows were gross and the bathroom was no better!!! They give you ONE toilet paper roll, the shower curtain was falling down, cabinet was broke and they dont even give you any washcloths or extra towels!! I felt so dirty after being there! The smell was awful! It was musty and smelled like mildew!!!! If anyone is thinking of staying there, run for the hills and dont look back!!!! Will NEVER stay there again and will spread the word to everyone!! If I could get my money back I would!!!!! Absolutley horrible!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: None!!! Don't ever stay here!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skyviewmanormotel, Owner at Sky View Manor Motel, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Hi Dear Guest
I am upset your stay was not pleasant.You mentioned only one toilet tissue roll in the bathroom.I think one roll is quite enough for one night stay.However I will tell the maids to place two roll in the bathroom.The room carpet were chnged in 2011.We chnge them every three year unless the carpet is damaged for any reason.
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cohoes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The place was filthy, dirty lamp shades,fithy mattress and box springs, ripped chairs that were stained. No toilet paper replacements. Bad smell. I could not eat in the room. I went out and broght clorax disinfect, and a blanket to sleep on. The worst experience of my life, that place should be condemned. My lock broke to the door, we waited for service, my husband fixed the lock so we could feel safe. NEVER AGAIN!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trenton n.j
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

always a great place,always clean great staff,GREAT PRICE.so close to everything staff is great wouldnt go no where else been to other hotels not 1 compares keep up the great work if u want something close to everything with a great staff half a block to boardwalk n still money in ur pocket this is the place to be

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skyviewmanormotel, Owner at Sky View Manor Motel, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Hi Dear Guest
Thanks for your time and review for stay.We will make more changes to make your future stay more pleasant.Thanks for your small remarks which we will take effective steps.
Sam
owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

The Sky View is the perfect place to have a carefree time at the shore. It is in a perfect location, 1/2 block from the beach and boardwalk, in the center of Seaside Heights. They have a really nice, large pool with lots of tables and chairs and lounges and 2 large gas grills for guests. You can watch the weekly fireworks display from the pool area. The rooms are clean, with comfortable beds and are constantly being upgraded. The ground floor rooms are especially big and perfect for families. Each room has a fridge and microwave. The staff is very friendly and ready to help with any problem.

Room Tip: I have only experienced the large ground floor rooms, but over the years I've stayed in all of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sky View Manor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky View Manor Motel

Address: 45 Dupont Avenue, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 43 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Sky View Manor Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family owned and operated luxurious lodging establishment! Here you will find some of the finest accommodations available in Seaside Heights for your class prom! We host a spacious pool with a picturesque outdoor courtyard! A majority of our rooms are spacious "suite-like" consisting of Two King Beds and Sofa Bed. Located at the southern end of town, the Skyview Manor is close and convenient to Seaside beach, boardwalk, restaurants, shops and amusements. Our four-story Motel provides beautiful view of the Atlantic Ocean and Barnegat Bay! The Skyview Manor is a full block wide and can accommodate all your vacation needs, class prom and reunion. For your next visit to Seaside Heights or Seaside Park, be it for a day, a week or longer, check into the Skyview Manor Motel. You'll be glad you did! The Skyview Manor is one of the best kept vacation secrets in Seaside Heights! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sky View Manor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sky View Manor Hotel Seaside Heights
Hotel Sky View Manor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sky View Manor Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.