We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN, CLEAN oh did I mention, Clean??” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaside Colony Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Seaside Heights
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaside Colony Motel
Save
You added Seaside Colony Motel to your Saves list
65 Hiering Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 42 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“CLEAN, CLEAN oh did I mention, Clean??”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

What a pleasant surprise.
With an Ocean property it's pretty typical that you will see mold somewhere - NOT HERE!!

It's just flat amazing that there is this much attention to detail of cleanliness.
Nothing in the shower, air conditioner - just clean.
The next morning I found out why.

The owner is on site and she is VERY hands-on to ensure her guests have a wonderful experience at her Motel.

She has taken what was a plain, basic Motel and turned it into a place you really look forward to stay at the Jersey Shore.

Sunny (the owner) has decided to add flower baskets along the front walkway and each room has two chairs out the front door.

The rooms have bight beachie colored comforters, plenty of room space and if I was pressed to find ANY negative - ok the TV needs a better speaker. Ouch!!

There is free coffee and tea at the office in the morning.
The pool is VERY clean (of course) and adequate size for the property. Free wi-fi too in the room.

The Colony is 1/2 block from the Boardwalk AND there is a 24 hour CVS across the street.

All in all, a treasure that I'm sure you will enjoy as well.
Just ask Sunny if something isn't right and she will jump to it.

Why can't all Motels be like this????
Good value!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    21
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
64
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

After my son and his two friends stayed one night at a horribly disgusting motel in Seaside, I looked on tripadvisor for them and found the Colony. I called her up and assured her that they were responsible quiet 18 year olds that needed a clean place to stay. She treated the boys like family and when they got home they told me they loved it there. Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. It is where we will stay when we go back to Seaside. Thanks Sunny!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Sunny the owner is always so welcoming & treats everyone like family.We arrive early in the morning without a reservation on a saturday & got a room right away & relaxed with free coffee before heading off to the beach with free beach badges that comes with the room.I also enjoyed the pool which was new & very clean.At night I enjoyed sitting out on the chairs and reading my nook with the free wifi.
If you are looking for a place to stay in seadside you must check out the colony...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is a clean motel a half block from the boardwalk. It's quiet and across the street from a CVS. I saw many of the others that were offered online and I'm glad I picked this one. The owners are very helpful and the room was equiped with a fridge and microwave. The pool was small but clean. It's easy to go wrong in this neighborhood... stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I booked this trip literally last minute. I had a few days off and tried long beach island and was unsuccessful. This was meant to be because I said let me check out seaside heights, I never been here. To my delight this motel was great. The owners Ron and Sunny are so gracious and warm. Sunny is the best host, I felt like I was visiting a friend. The grounds and rooms are spotless. Sunny is running around all day with a smile on her face making sure everything is clean, and neat. The rooms had plenty of clean towels, a refrigerator, and t.v. what else can u ask for. In the morning she makes coffee, a nice touch. The beach is a block over in the quiet section, there is also a cvs across the street to buy your munchies, water, etc. The restaurants are in walking distance, I recommend hemmingways. They have happy hour 5-7 drinks and food at the bar. Very relaxing! Will be back. Thanks sunny xxo

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The rooms are very clean and the owner is friendly, it is a family oriented place so it was quiet and only 1/2 block to the beach. The beach badges are a nice extra, we had 4 people and went to the beach 3 days so that saved us a good amount.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We just got back from are trip stay at Colony Motel from the 3 to 10 of Aug 2013.The prices are great and they have a Pool-AC-Refrigerator-Microwave-Parking-WIFI. The Beds are like sleeping on a cloud. After a long walk on the boardwalk fills so good to just lay down and rest. They also Clean your room every day. Sunny make free coffee in the morn for her guest.Sunny does all she can to make your stay a happy one. The staff are all so friendly. We love are stay their so much that we Reservations are room for next year. Sunny see you in 2014 We had a Great Time. Bob and Pat

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights
Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside ...
#16 of 42 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#6 of 42 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#7 of 42 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
#8 of 42 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boardwalk Seaport Inn
Boardwalk Seaport Inn
#20 of 42 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / ...
#21 of 42 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Colony Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Colony Motel

Address: 65 Hiering Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside Heights
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Seaside Colony Hotel Seaside Heights
Seaside Colony Heights

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaside Colony Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.