We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Palace Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Palace Inn to your Saves list
Sea Palace Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   136 Sumner Avenue, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in Seaside Heights
1 review
“Thank you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We originally booked the hotel and the wonderful manager was nice enough to offer us to see the inn. Wow what a great room. 2 queen beds over sized room nice bathroom. Also has mini fridge and microwave. Our stay ended up being wonderful thanks to the great staff.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seapalace, General Manager at Sea Palace Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great comments. We appreciate you taking time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
JD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    14
    6
    5
    15
See reviews for
23
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at the Sea Palace Inn for our bbq competition.It is in a GREAT location close to everything.The rooms are spacious and well kept.The staff could not have been more helpful.They answered all of our questions on the best places to visit for eating and having a great time.We will be back next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seapalace, General Manager at Sea Palace Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We also like to thank you for taking time to write a review. We love to see you soon.

Sincerely,
JD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The place was remarkably clean and pleasant smelling. The bathroom looked like it was just refurbished and looked good enough to be in a house (not your typical crumby looking bathroom). The place was just a few blocks from the beach and very close to restaurants and night clubs. I would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seapalace, General Manager at Sea Palace Inn, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon. We appreciate your comments.

Sincerely,
JD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sloatsburg, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We picked this hotel because it was walking distance to the beach. The staff was great! Check in was at 2pm and we arived at 11am to spend time on the beach. The staff let us leave the car there and gave us beach passes. They even told us the best places to go for breakfast and dinner. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. They don't have an ice machine but there is a deli across the street. If they had an ice machine it would of been perfect. I will stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seapalace, General Manager at Sea Palace Inn, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon. We love when guests leaves great comments which make us believe we are doing something right.

Sincerely,
JD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Basically this place provides toilet paper and cheap soap. Beds were dirty and when asked for clean sheets had to put beds together ourselves. No phones, no coffee, old tube t.v. with 8 channels and a remote that did not work. Beach passes very limited had none 1st day and had to wake up @ 7am next day to try to get some. Room service doesn't exist. Complained to manager about condition of room and reason we were over charged but told they had a right to charge as they pleased depending on how many rooms were available. Rates in computer not written in stone. Will never stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
88 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

This is a repeat visit to the Sea Palace Inn. I choose this motel because it's walking distance to beach, free parking, free beach passes and affordable.
I like the refrigerator and microwave in room. The room has no clock and tv is the old tube style with a handful of channels. Bed is visibly worn and sheets felt dirty. Forget wifi, not happening from the room.
The hotel is over priced by about $50 a night. To that end I'll probably stay here again unless I find a hotel for similar or cheaper price that's a bit more Suitable.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

My Fiance and two children and I stayed at Sea Palace Inn for two nights and I was amazed in how short of a distance it was to sea side shore. {only a five minute walk to the board walk, water slides, midway and stores} All amenities {restaurants, bars and banks} for that fact are all within walking distance of this motel... The management were very nice and pleasant as well to talk with and house keeping had no problem with handing extra supplies out when needed. The rooms are a minimum meaning bed, TV, dresser, desk, fridge, microwave and washroom & AC, NO telephone but if you ask management they have no problem with lending their phone : ) They also have a small pool in between both hotels u can use up till 11 pm. So I give this Inn a 4 out of 5 for cleanliness and good service... New Jersey ROCKS from Canada : )

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights
Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside ...
#14 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#7 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#5 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
#10 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / ...
#21 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#6 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Palace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Palace Inn

Address: 136 Sumner Avenue, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Palace Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Palace Inn located close to famous Seaside Heights beach and boardwalk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Palace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Palace Inn And Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Palace Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.