We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT MOTEL! GREAT SERVICE! GREAT PRICE!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cloud 9 Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Cloud 9 Inn to your Saves list
Cloud 9 Inn
124 Hamilton Avenue, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751 (Formerly Sand Castle Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 43 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Scranton, PA
1 review
“GREAT MOTEL! GREAT SERVICE! GREAT PRICE!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

This hotel was clean, with cozy rooms, seems recently updated and in the perfect location. Once we arrived, we didn't have any problem until we checked out. It seemed to promote nice guests-everyone was courteous and friendly. The manager tried his best to see that we were happy and enjoyed ourselves. Here we were treated like family. We will definitely stay at Cloud 9 Inn Motel, next time whenever we are in Seaside Heights.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    4
    2
    26
See reviews for
16
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
east lansing, mi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2008

Do not stay here! This is by far the Worst place I have ever stayed at! I found this motel through an online agent and the description made it seem like it was a reasonable place. Upon arriving, the owner/manager was EXTREMELY rude to us and not welcoming at all. The room was disgusting! The bed cover had a huge red stain (it looked like menstrual blood) on the inside of it and some of the towels looked like they weren't washed--they were actually brown on one end with hair on them. The tub looked like it wasn't cleaned in a long time and the toilet wasn't flushed (there were still "remnants" in it). The owner/manager charges $20 per person if anybody visits you after 9pm (yup, there's a curfew for guests!) and he actually stayed up to keep an eye on us. After we paid I actually heard him say "this is your problem" or something to that effect which is very surprising considering the fact that we paid the extra charges politely... I HIGHLY recommend staying at the other area hotels, their prices might be $5 or $10 dollars more per night, but it is well worth it.

  • Liked — Absolutely nothing, the only positive thing about the Sand Castle Motel is its location near the boardwalk.
  • Disliked — The service and the cleanliness of the rooms.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2008

This was a sad experience. My husband and I stayed at this hotel over 20 years ago, and it was a nice place at that time. We decided to stay here again, after not having much luck getting a decent room in Seaside the last few years and here is our experience.
The room was not updated since we last stayed there. It could have been cleaner, but was not filthy..the weekend we were there they had a ton of teenaged kids staying there, and the parties and loud music were endless. The manager really did not do anything about it. Finally on Saturday night about 1am the cops were there, I don't know why, but then it quieted down somewhat.
All in all I got the impression they will rent to anyone just to make money. I would not stay here again, I personally prefer places that try to keep their properties geared towards families and couples. But if you want to go raise hell, well then this is the place for you!

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — the noise
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2008

I can't imagine anyone giving this hotel a positive rating. The rooms are dirty (feces on the bathroom wall, toilet dirty, carpet filthy, bed linens dirty), the toilet didn't flush, and there was a 1" crack around the door frame where you could see outside. We booked the travel through the motel and when we got there and saw the room he refused to allow any refund (we had to go to another hotel because I could not allow my children to stay at this hotel-it was that bad). If 0 stars was an option I would have chosen a 0.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2007

not only did i stay here for one night i use to work there part time.this hotel over charges kids during prom weekend 850 dollars for 2 nights in a [--] smelling room where they dont clean very well. .moldy showers .just goes to show you forigners who get nice loans to open businesses become pretty business savey when it comes to ripping off american kids looking to enjoy there proms.try the hershey hotel for a nice family stay

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — the crooked manager
  • Stayed June 2005, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2006

smelled like ---- small as hell and things were broken inside and the towel head chared us 20 more dollars because we had to extra people in the room he was going to take us to court

Stayed June 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2006

Do not stay here, the service is terrible. the place is discussting and dirty, and there was mold in the shower!! The owner is unpleasant and rude, the only thing he cared aboy was moneyy!!$$!! .. dont bother wasting your money at this place there are otha motels that are closer to the boardwalk and wayy better and cleaner!!!

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cloud 9 Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloud 9 Inn

Address: 124 Hamilton Avenue, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751 (Formerly Sand Castle Motel)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 43 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Cloud 9 Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cloud 9 Hotel Seaside Heights
Sand Castle Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cloud 9 Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.