We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“im warninig you do not stay here!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Cloud 9 Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Cloud 9 Inn to your Saves list
Cloud 9 Inn
124 Hamilton Avenue, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751 (Formerly Sand Castle Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 42 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Seaford, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“im warninig you do not stay here!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

the first day we got there the room looked like it wasnt even cleaned since the last family that stayed in it. there was dust all over the tv, the shower was not clean, there was hair all over, i showered in my flip flops. there were pee stains on the toilet and the air conditioner kept leaking water so it made the floor all slippery. we went down stairs and asked for them to re clean the room, the person came and barely cleaned she brought a windex bottle and "cleaned". than when we told her there were pee stains and that she neeeded to clean the shower she started speaking in another language and kept saying i already cleaned it. "well she didn't do a very good job the first time". i didnt even trust getting under neath the covers i slept with a beach towel. and the towels they give you are dirty. the second day the lady came up and told us it was check out day when it wasn't and they didnt even clean the room. the only good part about this place was how close it was to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    4
    2
    26
See reviews for
16
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
quakertown
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Absolutely the most disgustingly dirty, filthy, outdated motel we ever stepped into. Booked 2 rooms, found ants took over the bathroom in 1, the tv did not work, and the fridge didn't get cold in the other room. "manager would not refund our 2 nights, told us we would have to pay for 1 night even though we wouldn't stay. As we were loading our cars, another family was checking out on their 1st night also, because of bed bugs in their room! This place is disgusting - stay away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

As soon as I saw the room I wanted to get up and leave, but the owners refused to refund us. I ended up staying there reluctantly to a dirty, disgusting, outdated room. Worst place in Seaside, and wouldn't recommend it to anybody other than a dirty guido taking back some jail-bait from Karma, which is located right in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Anywhere in Seaside is going to be pricey, but don't cheap out on this garbage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
putnam valley
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Too bad I didn;t read the reviews before we went to Seaside.... We had numerois complaints and tried to get a refund but the "Manager" was never there. It cost us over $200.00 a night to stay there and we too were sent there from the Village Inn Motel because I refused to stay there. Dirty-dirty-dirty. Slept on a towel on the bed because I was afraid of bed bugs, air conditioner noisy and filthy, floors filthy, bathroom full of mold and falling apart. The Karma nightclub was right next door and they did not tell us about the noise from 11:00 pm until 5:00 am. Parking was a joke, no clean towels and a resident on welfare trying to solicit money and food from us. I have desperately tried to call to complain but the manager never called back. I paid by credit card and am trying to recoop my losses. Never stay there!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't even go there - better to sleep in your car
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

It was the dirtiest hotel I have ever encountered. I was sent there from the Travelodge 3 blocks up to be closer to the beach, no bonus there. Dirty, old, outdated, just plain trifling! No cover on the air conditioner, the filter has never been changed. Water damage on the walls, leaky ceiling in the bathroom, tampon on the ground outside the rooms. To top it off when I checked out 4 hours later to move where we could lay our heads, they charged me for the night. Don't ever stay in one of their properties.

Room Tip: Read all reviews and act accordingly. Check the rooms before checking in, I will never go in blind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, New Jersey, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

The whole place is a mess!! There was garbage all over the place, the pool needed to be cleaned and it wasn't as clear as the pictures showed.The bathroom looked like it needed to be cleaned by a professional and there was no towels or toilet paper, the lighting was too dim to be able to see, the stove had foil around the burners, the beds were poorly made and I swear I saw a bedbug. I went to the office to leave and get my $300 back and they threw a hissy fit about it. I did get my money back and went to the White Pearl Hotel instead. Paid more there than I wanted to, but I wasn't going to risk taking home bedbugs.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I have stayed in Cloud 9 Inn 2 times this summer of 2012. I have read all the reviews and agree with some. For my point of view, maybe a more experienced cleaning service will make this Inn a very nice place to stay and enjoy your vacation.

The bathroom in the rooms I stayed in, need some towel holders or over the toilet shelves to keep the clean towels, and more effort into cleaning the tub, sink and toilet.

The kitchen area needs the cabinets cleaned in the inside, stove covers on the burners and definitely a coffee maker. Refrigerator needs to be cleaned inside, the table needs to be adjusted to stop the wiggle.

I was wondering what was wrong with all the power in the room, until I realized, everything is unplug, I guess for security reasons, which is a good idea.

I do have the habit of bringing all my own stuff, bed covers, pillow cases, towels, lysol, spray bottle with clorax, wipes, etc... Doesnt matter where I stay, i always bring my own stuff and do a fast disinfecting throughout. I guess being a mother makes me a sanitizer freak.

Overall, management should go in the rooms with a hammer and screwdriver and adjust and repair and have the cleaning service report anything that needs fixing or replacement. This is where the problem is, no communication between both parties.

For a picky and clean freak person like myself, this place is not bad and very affordable. I will recommend to anyone looking to save a little more to spend more at the boardwalk. Bring your own stuff do a fast cleaning put your sheets atop of theirs and enjoy your stay, seriously, is not a bad place to stay at all. I definitely, have seen worse at the Seaside Heights, Toms River section. Definitely, will stay again...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cloud 9 Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloud 9 Inn

Address: 124 Hamilton Avenue, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751 (Formerly Sand Castle Motel)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 42 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cloud 9 Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cloud 9 Hotel Seaside Heights
Sand Castle Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cloud 9 Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.