We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our jersey vacation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dry Dock Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Dry Dock Motel to your Saves list
Dry Dock Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   50 Lincoln Avenue, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$49 (USD)
Ranked #22 of 43 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Tioga, Pennsylvania
1 review
“our jersey vacation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The people that owned the place were very nice and accommodating . However they have signs and cameras up all over saying they have video surveillance, this is NOT the case. We stayed there the past couple days and when we went to leave today discovered that my car had been hit in their parking lot overnight. They said the cameras have not worked in a couple years, filed a hit and run report but probably nothing will ever come of that. So now I am out my deductible for insurance because there is no surveillance cameras which would have showed who hit my car.. Long story short, nice people but be wary of parking your vehicle...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    10
    11
    4
    22
See reviews for
10
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We went Jersey to attend a marriage of our friend and select this motel since this motel is a very cheap in price we assume that it wouldn't come up to the standard but we were surprise to see that this motel is very nice compare to the price. Rooms were huge and have fridge, microwave which usually motels doesn't have. Office staff was very friendly and helpful they never let us feel like strangers. Pool side area was cleaned and filled with towels. I enjoyed my stay in this motel.

Room Tip: i think first floor rooms are more bigger than the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Absecon, New Jersey
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

When me and my family arrived the office staff was helpful and knowledgeable. They helped me and my family pick a great place for family fun during the day beside the beach. When we got back we decide to spend some time pool side . There was some sand in the pool, but that was not there fault. It was the fault of those who went to the beach and did not shower first. Now i couldn't expect them to just be standing there all day to clean out the pool,but when I said something they had no problem sending one of there staff members to clean the sand out the pool. The staff there was very friendly and did not make me feel weird for saying something. When the evening came and we need to find a family oriented place to eat w/ good prices they had answers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

If your planing a typical seaside experience (go to the beach, get drunk, pass out, go to bed) this is fine. We got a room with two king sized beds for about 170 a night. This is not glamorous. The tv didn't work, the beds were uncomfortable, there were no towels, and the bathroom smelled like drugs. But it was in walking distance of the beach and a fabulous breakfast place.
If you just need a place to sleep so you are not drinking and driving this is ideal. If you want a family vacation, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompton Lakes, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

About the only thing this hotel has going for it is location. The beds are hard as a rock, the pool is filthy, the bathtub is worse then the pool, the paint on the hall way floors is chipping away. I could go on and on. The only reason I give it 2 stars is price & Location! There are way to many other choices to ever stay here again.

Room Tip: Pick a room at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

I do not recommend renting here. The pool was dirty; needed vacuuming n skimming. Don't even know when the last time that was done. Trash in the skimmer, full of sand and debris!! Our apartment in the back had wet floors. The door lock was not secure enough to make u feel comfortable leaving ur belongings behind. They rent to young parties. Who had trash all over the yard n the weeds behind our apartment were completely overgrown. One of three grills worked, which made a line at dinner time. The cable tv was not even watchable. The owners don't care about the properties they rent across the street from the motel. When calling for reservations; u r specifically asked if ur a young group...we r not old but, didn't go down to throw a party for 50 young ppl out back, hanging on the roof. Went for a relaxing time n felt frustrated about the cleanliness of the pool and deplorable back entrance yard conditions.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We originally booked a room for Dry Docks sister property"Skyview Manor" after being horrified by the condition of the rooms and illegal activies outside of the rooms, the owner redeemed himself by placing us in private apartment at Dry Dock and honored our original room price . The office staff at Dry Dock were very accomodating and super friendly. The apartment was clean and fit our needs,We did request the bedding be changed as soon as we checked in and the staff was right on it. 1/2 block from the beach and private parking was awesome.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dry Dock Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dry Dock Motel

Address: 50 Lincoln Avenue, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 43 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dry Dock Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dry Dock Motel in Seaside Heights offer cozy Rooms and are just Half a block from the Blue Atlantic Shore, Beach, and Boardwalk amusements. We are situated a hop away from the best Night Life, are close to all the Boulevard attractions and are a blink away from the Seaside Height's Water Park. Only steps away from heart pounding and thrilling night clubs including BAMBOO, KARMA,HEMINGWAYS and more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dry Dock Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dry Dock Hotel Seaside Heights
Dry Dock Seaside Heights

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dry Dock Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.