We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our jersey vacation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dry Dock Motel

Save Saved
You added Dry Dock Motel to your Saves list
Dry Dock Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dry Dock Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   50 Lincoln Avenue, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 43 hotels in Seaside Heights
Tioga, Pennsylvania
1 review
“our jersey vacation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The people that owned the place were very nice and accommodating . However they have signs and cameras up all over saying they have video surveillance, this is NOT the case. We stayed there the past couple days and when we went to leave today discovered that my car had been hit in their parking lot overnight. They said the cameras have not worked in a couple years, filed a hit and run report but probably nothing will ever come of that. So now I am out my deductible for insurance because there is no surveillance cameras which would have showed who hit my car.. Long story short, nice people but be wary of parking your vehicle...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    10
    11
    4
    23
See reviews for
10
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We went Jersey to attend a marriage of our friend and select this motel since this motel is a very cheap in price we assume that it wouldn't come up to the standard but we were surprise to see that this motel is very nice compare to the price. Rooms were huge and have fridge, microwave which usually motels doesn't have. Office staff was very friendly and helpful they never let us feel like strangers. Pool side area was cleaned and filled with towels. I enjoyed my stay in this motel.

Room Tip: i think first floor rooms are more bigger than the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Absecon, New Jersey
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

When me and my family arrived the office staff was helpful and knowledgeable. They helped me and my family pick a great place for family fun during the day beside the beach. When we got back we decide to spend some time pool side . There was some sand in the pool, but that was not there fault. It was the fault of those who went to the beach and did not shower first. Now i couldn't expect them to just be standing there all day to clean out the pool,but when I said something they had no problem sending one of there staff members to clean the sand out the pool. The staff there was very friendly and did not make me feel weird for saying something. When the evening came and we need to find a family oriented place to eat w/ good prices they had answers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

If your planing a typical seaside experience (go to the beach, get drunk, pass out, go to bed) this is fine. We got a room with two king sized beds for about 170 a night. This is not glamorous. The tv didn't work, the beds were uncomfortable, there were no towels, and the bathroom smelled like drugs. But it was in walking distance of the beach and a fabulous breakfast place.
If you just need a place to sleep so you are not drinking and driving this is ideal. If you want a family vacation, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I checked in on a friday to stay for the weekend and check out On Sunday and was very excited for a relaxing weekend. Instead it was the total opposite. I have stayed in the motel rooms at dry dock in the past in 2007 and they were very outdated and not kept up but everything was working at least so i booked through them now (2012) again and booked a 3 bedroom 3 bath apartment. I got there and it was disgusting I'm talking gum on the back of the door, spackle slapped on holes that were probably punches through the walls, stuff stuck into the carpets, mold, just gross. On top of that 2 of the 3 toilets were not working so I called maintenance to come and fix. They came and "fixed" it. It was not fixed so I called again (meanwhile I Waited 3 hours for this while my friends were at the beach) then finally they were fixed. Later that night the bathroom did not work again. So 3 times I called them within a few hours. At this point I asked them for my money back and to switch places, they said no and that I can check out but loose my 900 plus 200 deposit! I was PISSED, during the time this was happening in the office, 2 ladies were unhappy and said they checked in and checked right back out because of the mold in their motel room and proceeded to tell me they were on vacation with their sister for the last time because she was dying of cancer and the motel STILL kept the 200 deposit from them. Absolutely disgusting people that work there that they can do that. So then Saturday morning my friend turned on the fan above my head and the light glass fixture fell on me so i brought it to the office to tell them what happened and they said I was making all this stuff up. I couldn't believe what was happening infront of my face. This is a family run business and they were laughing at us at one point when we were talking to them. Long story short the only accomodation they did for us was say well refund you 100$ so I was like THANKKKKKK GOD they budged even a little, and When sunday came and i checked out and they said your only getting 50$ instead because we were a few minutes late on check out. At this point if I stayed any longer and argued with them I would have gave myself a heartattack. Please please please do NOT stay here they can not be able to get away with this anymore. Read all reviews I'm not the only one that is not happy. Bed bugs, blood on walls, poop on toilet seat, please do not BOOK them.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompton Lakes, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

About the only thing this hotel has going for it is location. The beds are hard as a rock, the pool is filthy, the bathtub is worse then the pool, the paint on the hall way floors is chipping away. I could go on and on. The only reason I give it 2 stars is price & Location! There are way to many other choices to ever stay here again.

Room Tip: Pick a room at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

I do not recommend renting here. The pool was dirty; needed vacuuming n skimming. Don't even know when the last time that was done. Trash in the skimmer, full of sand and debris!! Our apartment in the back had wet floors. The door lock was not secure enough to make u feel comfortable leaving ur belongings behind. They rent to young parties. Who had trash all over the yard n the weeds behind our apartment were completely overgrown. One of three grills worked, which made a line at dinner time. The cable tv was not even watchable. The owners don't care about the properties they rent across the street from the motel. When calling for reservations; u r specifically asked if ur a young group...we r not old but, didn't go down to throw a party for 50 young ppl out back, hanging on the roof. Went for a relaxing time n felt frustrated about the cleanliness of the pool and deplorable back entrance yard conditions.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dry Dock Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dry Dock Motel

Address: 50 Lincoln Avenue, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 43 hotels in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dry Dock Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Dry Dock Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dry Dock Hotel Seaside Heights
Dry Dock Seaside Heights

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dry Dock Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.