We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights to your Saves list
Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Hiering Avenue, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #15 of 42 Hotels in Seaside Heights
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

My boyfriend and I came here for a mini vacation. I work for a Wyndham hotel so I got a discount. I was able to bring my 2 dogs, as well! The guy at the front desk, Vesco was very nice and always asked how out room was. The pool was very refreshing! We will be back next year!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to see you had a very enjoyable mini vacation. We do allow pets (with specific rooms assigned for pet families) on a case by case basis and are happy to see your entire family enjoyed your stay! Thank you and our entire staff are excited to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Guest Relations (Days Inn - Seaside Heights / Toms River)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    39
    42
    36
    42
See reviews for
92
45
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seaside Heights
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The room was acceptable and clean. The was very little parking available and the breakfast was bread, oatmeal and yogurt. It was 2 blocks from the beach. That was the nicest feature. The pool looked clean but I didn't use it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your good experience at our hotel. We are glad to see you enjoyed the location, found the room to be clean and comfortable, and loved the pool area as well. The breakfast options are the healthier choices as our Days Inn brand and we hope that you did enjoy it. We agree our parking lot size is not large, and as such, we have developed relationships with neighboring hotels to help those who may need larger parking spaces. We look forward to your next visit and will be happy to help in any way we can!

Best Regards,
Guest Relations - Days Inn - Seaside Heights / Toms River
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishkill, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

It's was okay, nothing special. It was in our price range for a little after prom getaway. The only thing that bothered me was the bugs, we killed at least 4 spiders.the staff was very friendly, and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Ana,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We understand that you had an enjoyable stay with us during your after prom getaway. As with most hotels, as the heat of summer is here, we do have new minor issues that may occur. We have already address the problem you faced with our pest control specialist and thank you bringing it to our attention. We do look forward to an even better stay for your next visit!

Best Regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights

Address: 201 Hiering Avenue, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Seaside Heights
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Jersey Shore Hotel, of Toms River / Seaside Heights, is supported by a staff of people interested in one objective: a great experience. The hotel's guest-rooms are designed to feel modern, comfortable, and functional. Simply Easy to Relax. The Jersey Shore can be enjoyed in many ways. Whether you decide to stroll a short block to the boardwalk and beach, or use the hotel's pool and inviting lobby, you will enjoy your relaxing time. Free breakfast, Free wi-fi, and Wyndham rewards points are all included in the price of your room! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranbury Hotel Seaside Heights

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.