We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth what we paid” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights to your Saves list
Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Hiering Avenue, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
500 Wyndham Rewards bonus points with your stay
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in Seaside Heights
GreenLeadersBronze level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Worth what we paid”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

If you only need a clean room with a bed and bath at a reasonable price, this is the place for you. The staff was courteous and considerate.
We asked for a replacement for a lost key. The gentleman assured us that the old key would not work. We subsequently found the original key and it opened the door! So much for security.

The bed was more of a cot than a bed. Our room was cleaned four of the six days. There was no dresser or closet. The only mirror was in the bathroom. There was a room air conditioner, but no heat. With everything closed, we heard as much road noise as when the door was open.

Still, we liked the cleanliness of the tile floor and the mattress was sealed. The price was right for what we got.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so glad to see you enjoyed your stay. Our rooms are clean and comfortable. We will definitely look into the issue of noise and heat from our a/c and heat combo units to make sure it is functioning as designed.

We understand our staff member may not have communicated that the new key will override the old key when actually used on the lock and we apologize for this confusion. We do look forward to having you stay with us again and are glad you made it home safely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    36
    38
    36
    41
See reviews for
89
42
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The Hotel was older. The price was right though. The room was on the smaller size, but it did have a king size bed. The room itself was fairly clean, although there is room for definite improvement. The A/c looked like it had not been cleaned since installed, although it did cool the room. The Hard surfaces and mirrors were smeared and spotted.The remodel looked as if it was done by a handyman. The trim was poorly painted, the bathroom had a new vanity and sink top. The cold and hot water valves for the sink were reversed.(Hot is usually on the left) The Toilet and Shower stall were Mustard Yellow and looked to be original to the building. I chose this hotel because of its name, and price. Although I thought it would have been done a little nicer. The Staff at the front desk were polite. The parking was very tight... All in all my experience was just okay...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We understand that you enjoyed our great staff, clean rooms, and comfortable hotel. We do understand that the room you stayed in has some challenges and our maintenance team will work to address them so you may have a more comfortable stay in the future! We look forward to hosting you for an even better stay very soon!

-Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The place itself was pretty dumpy but close to the beach and the boardwalk. I will say the staff there were very accomadating and helpful.so kudo's to those that work there. about 2 blocks to the beach and the boardwalk. If you are looking for an inexpensive place to just sleep its probably worth the money

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We understand that you had a great time at our hotel, especially due to our hardworking staff. We were glad to host you on your visit. We will continue to improve our hotel in this off season so you will better enjoy your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights

Address: 201 Hiering Avenue, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Seaside Heights
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Hotel, Toms River /Seaside Heights, is supported by a staff of people interested in one objective: a great experience. The hotel's guest-rooms are designed to feel modern, comfortable, and functional. Simply Easy to Relax. The Jersey Shore can be enjoyed in many ways. Whether you decide to stroll a short block to the boardwalk and beach, or use the hotel's pool and inviting lobby, you will enjoy your relaxing time. Free breakfast, Free wi-fi, and Wyndham rewards points are all included in the price of your room! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranbury Hotel Seaside Heights

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.