We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ugh - it was awful!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights

Save Saved
You added Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Hiering Avenue, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
500 Wyndham Rewards bonus points with your stay
Ranked #19 of 43 hotels in Seaside Heights
West Orange
1 review
“Ugh - it was awful!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The hotel was gross, rooms were dirty and disgusting, holes in the walls and bathroom. Shower was running, floors were dirty and the parking lot was tiny. The only good news was that I only had to stay for one night. Could not believe I spent $200 for a dump like that.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Traveller,

Our housekeeping staff and hotel staff work very hard to provide clean, comfortable rooms for all our guests. It is unfair for our staff to see their efforts disrespected because the price you booked with was not in your budget. The best way to stay at our hotel is booking through daysinn.com or calling our hotel directly. We hope you the best on future travels.

Our staff and hotel will continue to work hard to be an excellent option at the Jersey Shore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    24
    33
    27
    35
See reviews for
71
33
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Inexpensive motel that is 3 blocks from the beach and boardwalk. The area is still going through a rebuilding after the damage from Hurricane Sandy. It was pretty depressing seeing the damage. Other motels weren't even open.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing about our hotel and your great stay. We are open and will continue to be here for those who want to support the shore or enjoy a visit to Seaside Heights for the beach. We look forward to your next visit and future support!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Syracuse
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

i had relaxing stay. staff was very friendly,room was clean.i was also glad they had a complimentary breakfast,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Satisfied Guest,

Our staff are so glad to hear your great experience at our hotel. We have so many guests including yourself that thoroughly enjoyed their stay and we really appreciate your time to write about yours! We look forward to your next visit and we hope you had a safe trip home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wappingers Falls, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This was the worst hotel I ever stayed in. the rooms were extremely small. the walls had had holes in it. No bedspreads on the bed. The bathroom had several nailheads sticking out which caught on our clothing. the room was hot the air conditioner was not working properly. The rooms were hot. The stairwell was hot and dirty. The ice machine was not working. The mattress were hard. This was terrible I thought the hotel would be okay because it was a Days Inn. We expressed our unhappiness to the manager all we got was I'm sorry. Wrote to Whyndham stull no satisfaction. Stay away!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Traveller,

We understand that you did not fully enjoy the hotel after your stay for the full three nights. As your visit and experience is an exception, we have addressed all the concerns you have had:

-Our maintenance team has already addressed the minor issues such as the bathroom trim pieces.
-Our many guests are already enjoying the brand new ice machine. We appreciate your patience during that time and understand that our staff's efforts to provide bags of ice and a cooler at no extra expense may not have been ideal for your stay as well.
-We also understand that you did not prefer comforters placed inside the dresser.
-We will also investigate how to maximize the already excellent air conditioning in sweltering heat conditions as was the case during your stay.
-Our staff would really prefer you to enjoy your stay much more and that is why we empathize with your issues. Their continued hard work and improvement will address this further for future guests.

Thank you for writing about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights

Address: 201 Hiering Avenue, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 43 hotels in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Hotel, Toms River /Seaside Heights, is supported by a staff of people interested in one objective: a great experience. The hotel's guest-rooms are designed to feel modern, comfortable, and functional. Simply Easy to Relax. The Jersey Shore can be enjoyed in many ways. Whether you decide to stroll a short block to the boardwalk and beach, or use the hotel's pool and inviting lobby, you will enjoy your relaxing time. Free breakfast, Free wi-fi, and Wyndham rewards points are all included in the price of your room! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranbury Hotel Seaside Heights

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.