We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOORST EXPERIENCE STAYING IN A HOTEL” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights to your Saves list
Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Hiering Avenue, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
500 Wyndham Rewards bonus points with your stay
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in Seaside Heights
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wappingers Falls, New York
1 review
“WOORST EXPERIENCE STAYING IN A HOTEL”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This was the worst hotel I ever stayed in. the rooms were extremely small. the walls had had holes in it. No bedspreads on the bed. The bathroom had several nailheads sticking out which caught on our clothing. the room was hot the air conditioner was not working properly. The rooms were hot. The stairwell was hot and dirty. The ice machine was not working. The mattress were hard. This was terrible I thought the hotel would be okay because it was a Days Inn. We expressed our unhappiness to the manager all we got was I'm sorry. Wrote to Whyndham stull no satisfaction. Stay away!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Traveller,

We understand that you did not fully enjoy the hotel after your stay for the full three nights. As your visit and experience is an exception, we have addressed all the concerns you have had:

-Our maintenance team has already addressed the minor issues such as the bathroom trim pieces.
-Our many guests are already enjoying the brand new ice machine. We appreciate your patience during that time and understand that our staff's efforts to provide bags of ice and a cooler at no extra expense may not have been ideal for your stay as well.
-We also understand that you did not prefer comforters placed inside the dresser.
-We will also investigate how to maximize the already excellent air conditioning in sweltering heat conditions as was the case during your stay.
-Our staff would really prefer you to enjoy your stay much more and that is why we empathize with your issues. Their continued hard work and improvement will address this further for future guests.

Thank you for writing about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    36
    38
    36
    41
See reviews for
89
42
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeport, Connecticut, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

When I first sat on the bed, The backBoard fell off and almost hit me, So i Told them and did nothing about it. Then im laying down about to fall asleep and i hear a dripping sounds. It was Coming from the ceiling. Then started coming down like buckets. So i went up to desk and they said we know about it. So i asked to get switched which they did and then said i would get a free night.which i never got because they said they guys should have never said that to me. I am Not happy with Days inn and will never be coming back!! ALso was still sand in the bed from previous users and felt like their was bed bugs all over me!

You guys should be ashamed to take over such a crappy motel! Makes you look bad!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Traveller,

Our staff are always working on behalf of guests to have them be as comfortable as possible. We are glad your stay was much better after we addressed your concerns and upgraded your room while our maintenance team fixed the issues. We also were happy to speak with you over the phone and address all your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

when i first booked Days Inn I assumed it would be an actual hotel, but it was a motel with the name (Cranberry Inn) the original sign just had a (days inn) tarp over the old sign but it was easily seen.

The man at the desk was very nice and helpful, and during breakfast they even give you your drinks.

The staff was nice, and the rooms looked decent for a motel. But there were no extra pillows, no blow dryer etc. the worst part was the water in the shower. it had no pressure and kept fluctuating between boiling and freezing. Even if you turned the hot water off, it would still fluctuate.

the stay was okay, coulda been better coulda been worse

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your thoughts and input about our hotel. As we continue our conversion, appropriate improvements will be made so that we will continue to be an excellent hotel here at the Jersey Shore. We will be better for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hialeah, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This probably the best hotel in Seaside Heights, NJ. We were a little concerned about the area because of the mixed reviews we read about other hotels in Seaside Heights. But we felt comfortable giving the Days Inn a chance, and it definitely surpassed our expectations. They have probably the friendliest staff of any hotel I have been. Rooms were exceptionally clean, continental breakfast is a great FREE touch, pool is good. And the seaside heights beach and boardwalk was a great experience for our family in general.

Overall extremely pleased with our stay and will definitely come back again next summer!

Room Tip: ask for a Pool View upgrade. Definitely worth the extra dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear satisfied guest,

Our staff are very happy to see their efforts result in a great experience for you. Thank you for sharing your experience about our excellent hotel and we look forward to your visit with your whole family on your next visit. It was our pleasure to have you be our guest!

Glad you had a safe journey home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights

Address: 201 Hiering Avenue, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Seaside Heights
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Hotel, Toms River /Seaside Heights, is supported by a staff of people interested in one objective: a great experience. The hotel's guest-rooms are designed to feel modern, comfortable, and functional. Simply Easy to Relax. The Jersey Shore can be enjoyed in many ways. Whether you decide to stroll a short block to the boardwalk and beach, or use the hotel's pool and inviting lobby, you will enjoy your relaxing time. Free breakfast, Free wi-fi, and Wyndham rewards points are all included in the price of your room! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranbury Hotel Seaside Heights

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.