We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nightmare- Please don't go here, big money pit!!! Also associated to the Belmont Motel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Sands Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Coral Sands Motel to your Saves list
Coral Sands Motel
1010 Boulevard, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 43 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nightmare- Please don't go here, big money pit!!! Also associated to the Belmont Motel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

This place was a nightmare to stay at. ( We had no choice but to stay , as it was Saturday night, we had driven for 10 hrs and every placed in town was booked solid ) The rooms were dirty, and very very low quality. The website had advertised " Newly Renovated" The plugs in the room are so limited that the lamps can't be plugged in. Our neighbours had a couple of snails in their shower and our bathroom didnt even have a bar in the towel rack. The worst thing was after our toilet overflowed feces all over the bathroom, and we requested a refund and they wouldn't give us any. After much debate they agreed to give the Sunday night night refund ( the lesser value night of course). The very next day I had a fraud transaction on my VISA . Oh and I forgot to mention ....they store their garbage by the pool area ....which happened to be just outside our door.

Room Tip: This hotel is associated with the Belmont Motel also
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    1
    1
    7
    7
See reviews for
11
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

Newly renovated my ---! They have to have one room renovated and put that on the website. The first room I was assigned to had a bad odor, cigarette burns in the comforter and was the size of a closet. Stevie Wonder could have done a better job painting it. The second room was better, smelled cleaner and was larger. The paint on the walls was half flat and half latex (on same wall). The shower stall was the size of a telephone booth. Maid service according to website, but that did not happen. I originally gave the hotel a terrible rating but changed it to poor. The pool was nice and the person working at the desk was helpful. Would I stay there again..........no. I chose Coral Sands because of the excellent ratings on here. The people that gave them the bad ratings like I did are correct. I think the hotel gave themself the high ratings and this place is far from it.

Room Tip: Ask to look at the room BEFORE u pay it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

I chose this motel because of the great reviews on Tripadvisor. We were VERY disappointed. They say "newly renovated" but our room was in dire need of a paint job, towels, a new door and a new mirror in the bathroom. Maybe they updated one room and took pics of that for the website? The only thing that I was happy about was that there were no bugs. Thankfully we were only there for one night. At $200 I would have expected something more updated. Save your money!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011 via mobile

This hotel is run down not well maintained hotel needs a major face lift there were dead bugs in the fridge and on the floor there was also a big red hand print on the wall and cigarette burns on the comforter and the window blinds were broke..we also never received maid service and had to clean our own rooms and ask for towels and toilet paper

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

I thought that the rooms were very nice and clean. The service was great and I highly recommend this motel!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Definitely recommend staying at this motel, worth your money and time. The service and workers are wonderful :)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
union
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Perfect for the family and even friends! it was nice, cozy, and affordable. staff was excellent and its not far from the beach. definitely coming back year after year!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Sands Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sands Motel

Address: 1010 Boulevard, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 43 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Coral Sands Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sands Hotel Seaside Heights

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Sands Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.