We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buoy 16 Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Buoy 16 Motel to your Saves list
Buoy 16 Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   711 Ocean Terrace, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 42 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Valhalla, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“so nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

boardwalk and beach was extremely close; the rooms were clean and the management was nice and very helpful. only problem that some might not like is bc it is so close to the beach and the boardwalk, it gets a little noisy at night, but that's all. highly recommend and when we come back to seaside, we plan to stay here!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    16
    14
    3
    18
See reviews for
21
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Must say we had a pretty pleasant experience when staying at the Buoy 16. Check in was easy, the room was ready earlier than the actual check in time, so they let us know which was nice. One of the first things I do when arriving to the room is to move a piece of furniture to see if they move it to clean, just gives you a feel of how clean the room is and it passed the test. Been to Seaside Heights 3 separate times and stayed somewhere different each time and this motel had the nicest bathroom of them all.

The only thing I didn't like about the trip was how the guy that shows you the room came across. I know they probably deal with some troublemakers now and then, but you can't judge that a certain group will be like that. I'm pretty sure he thought we were party animals, because he said "you see how the room is, that's how it needs to be when you leave" which is something I have never heard before. I didn't say anything as I typically would because I wasn't sure how he meant it, but either way if you would use your hospitality skills, you wouldn't say something like that.

I bet he was surprised to see what the room looked like when we left, probably a lot easier to clean after we left than most places, after assuming what type of people we were.

For that very reason, I will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room opened to the street facing the boardwalk and when drunk people would be walking by at 2AM...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed June 25th only for one night, the room was very clean, the ac worked very well, the room had a mini fridge and microwave, the service was great, they gave us beach passes (we needed to leave an ID for the passes) it was about a two minute walk to the beach and the rides, it was located directly across from Jimbos, we didn't need to drive anywhere, you could walk to all the bars and stores. It was also right next to the water park. The only thing I didn't love about this place was that check out was at 10am, which to me is a little early and it didn't have a pool but with the beach so close I didn't feel like they really needed one. Had a great time and plan on staying here again in the near future!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights. It was great. The place is clean and management is very helpful. It is right in the middle of everything going on. Extremely quiet for where it is located. We are going to go back to this motel every time we go to Seaside. The only downfall if you have kids there is no pool.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is the second season that we have traveled to Seaside Heights, NJ
and once again we stayed at the Buoy 16 Motel. The rooms were upgraded
during the winter months. My wife and I once again had a very pleasant
experience. This Motel is truly in the heart of Seaside Heights. This Motel
is worth checking out.

Room Tip: A Great Experience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomingdale, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

very nice place to stay right across from the boardwalk. people are nice.no problem going again next year.if you want to drink and have a good ime you dont have to drink and drive.just walk across the street and you are there.lots of places to eat and have a good time. give it a try.you will be happy.

Room Tip: all are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This place was a total waste of money. Smelled musty, mold in bathroom, large gap under door. Stamming doors all night, no dead bolt on door- a little chain lock that a 5 year old could pull open. No phone, no room service. Had to chase down towels every day and take out own trash or chase them down for that. I was told the water from Sandy did not get to them but I seen photos from shop owners that showed the true story. Sand piled in the road as high a a north east snow storm. Left this place after 4 nights and stayed up the street on the Boardwalk for less and with room service and a pool.! Needless to say we already booked that place for next year. Don't wast your money here!!!! Search around!

Room Tip: Pick another hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights
Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside ...
#16 of 42 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#5 of 42 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#7 of 42 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Boardwalk Seaport Inn
Boardwalk Seaport Inn
#21 of 42 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
#6 of 42 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#4 of 42 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buoy 16 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buoy 16 Motel

Address: 711 Ocean Terrace, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Buoy 16 Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once you check in you will never have to get back in your car - because the shores hottest attractions are right across the street from Buoy 16 Motel. The Boardwalk- Restaurants-Waterpark- Casino Pier Rides- Games- and night-time entertainment are all just a short stroll away. The Buoy 16 Motel is a clean-beautiful property with a friendly staff set on making your vacation in Seaside Heights the best possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Buoy 16 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buoy 16 Hotel Seaside Heights

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buoy 16 Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.