We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buoy 16 Motel

Save Saved
You added Buoy 16 Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Buoy 16 Motel
711 Ocean Terrace, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 43 hotels in Seaside Heights
Pen Argyl, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

You can't beat the location. Liked the fact that the beach and boardwalk were just across the street. Parking was FREE and right on the grounds. They gave us 2 free beach passes to use. The room was clean, had cable TV, free internet access, a small fridge, air conditioning and heat worked great, soda machines out front and an ATM. The 2 owners Adam and Alex were very nice. For the price, customer service, and convenience it was well worth the stay. We will certainly be back next year. Thank you Adam and Alex for making me and my daughters stay enjoyable and hassle free. Janet S. from Pen Argyl, PA.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    15
    12
    3
    17
See reviews for
20
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackwood, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Outstanding management! Staff was more than accomodating and took care of all our needs. RIght across the street from the boardwalk. Did not have the hassle of paying for parking or driving to the beach. Can't wait until next year to stay again. The price was just right also.
Lori

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Pros: great location. management was very helpful, they gave us an extra beach tag and let us stay parked in the lot for a few hrs after we checked out. Air conditioner worked well. Full size fridge. Bathroom was clean, shower was hot with good pressure. Quiet at night. Cable TV.

Cons: Room was outdated. Beds were on the old side (not horribly uncomfortable though). Blanket was thin. No sample size shampoo or conditioner.

All in all, a pretty good deal to be right by the boardwalk. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Price is right, but the rooms are not (at least ours). Extremely dated, no fitted sheet (just a loose one thrown on top of the bed) and it was stained, dirty, and they even wanted to come in our rooms and spray for bugs. I would never take my family here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This motel is in proximity to the beach / boardwalk / entertainment.
Practically on the Boardwalk! Once you park your car you probably won't drive it
until the end of your stay. The room we stayed in was quiet and clean / equipped
with the basic necessities to have an enjoyable vacation.
An Above Average Experience!

Room Tip: The room we stayed in on the second floor was quiet & clean. Equipped with the basic necessitie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This place is NOT what you get on any hotel booking website!! It's very old and rickety the doors are extremely unsafe light shines through all around them, the parking lot is tiny, there was dead bugs in the corners of the room, the beds were the worst thing I've ever slept on in my life!! I've had more comfort on floors! They're outdated old spring mattresses, brown and dingy looking held up with what looks like a piece of plywood underneath! The bathroom was clean but other than that and the closeness to the boardwalk I will never stay there again! For what we paid we could have at least had a pool and some better beds, they need some serious I updating in that place cus I'd rather sleep in my car! Complete crap! So if you like dirt and bugs and waking up with a horrible back ache, this place is for you!! :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My friend and I were treated royally by the two brothers who manage the Motel - very gracious and kind - offering to help with whatever we needed. The room was quiet, close to the boardwalk,
restaurants delivered food, free passes to the beach. They really cared about making our stay enjoyable - and it was!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Buoy 16 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buoy 16 Motel

Address: 711 Ocean Terrace, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Buoy 16 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buoy 16 Hotel Seaside Heights

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buoy 16 Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.