We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BUOY 16 MOTEL - A GOOD DEAL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buoy 16 Motel

Save Saved
You added Buoy 16 Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Buoy 16 Motel
711 Ocean Terrace, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 43 hotels in Seaside Heights
Ellicott City, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“BUOY 16 MOTEL - A GOOD DEAL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This motel is in proximity to the beach / boardwalk / entertainment.
Practically on the Boardwalk! Once you park your car you probably won't drive it
until the end of your stay. The room we stayed in was quiet and clean / equipped
with the basic necessities to have an enjoyable vacation.
An Above Average Experience!

Room Tip: The room we stayed in on the second floor was quiet & clean. Equipped with the basic necessitie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    15
    12
    3
    17
See reviews for
20
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This place is NOT what you get on any hotel booking website!! It's very old and rickety the doors are extremely unsafe light shines through all around them, the parking lot is tiny, there was dead bugs in the corners of the room, the beds were the worst thing I've ever slept on in my life!! I've had more comfort on floors! They're outdated old spring mattresses, brown and dingy looking held up with what looks like a piece of plywood underneath! The bathroom was clean but other than that and the closeness to the boardwalk I will never stay there again! For what we paid we could have at least had a pool and some better beds, they need some serious I updating in that place cus I'd rather sleep in my car! Complete crap! So if you like dirt and bugs and waking up with a horrible back ache, this place is for you!! :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My friend and I were treated royally by the two brothers who manage the Motel - very gracious and kind - offering to help with whatever we needed. The room was quiet, close to the boardwalk,
restaurants delivered food, free passes to the beach. They really cared about making our stay enjoyable - and it was!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed here one night with my friends. First impressions of the motel on the outside was that it looked clean.
The inside was a whole other story. The room was damp, smelly, and dated. The beds were not comfortable, and i didn't feel comfortable sleeping in the sheets so I slept on top. From my bed, i could see through the edge of the door, it was letting a lot of light in... didnt look secure at all. The bathroom was plain nasty.. had hairs, grim, and rust stains everywhere. The shower requires flip flops...
When we booked this hotel we orginally said there was two people, when we noticed we called and added two other people... the guy said it was going to be 80$ more... When we said never mind we wanted to cancel our reservations, the guy changed the price to an extra 20$. I believe we ended up paying about 160$ canadian for the room... TOTALLY NOT WORTH IT!
On the upside it was very close to the boardwalk and Casino Pier...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

A couple issues with the room were a small refrigerator, a small simple room and no microwave which was advertised, but overall we were looking for a hotel with good location and value, and that is exactly what we got. Other than that we weren't expecting much and the owners were nice and we really enjoyed our stay. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quakertown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This was our first time staying at this motel and the last time!! Price and location are decent, but it was old, creepy and the decorations were a joke! There was no fitted sheets on the bed...we basically slept on a mattress! The sheet that was on the bed had stains on it! We will never stay there again!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

What a dissapointment for our family the web site is not what is what you get. Friendly maybe, helpful no, old, rundown,dirty, and they know it thats why they refunded our money for our second nights stay. If i wanted to travel out of the country id stay there i guess thats how foreigners run there motels. Whos said it was quiet LIED people were banging on our window all night long, I guess thats what we get for thinking we were staying at a family friendly motel. Who ever MIKE PALMRYA is must have been dreaming or drunk because I agree with Kittybones, and Martha M. Just like Martha our car was blocked in the corner of the lot and big deal they gave us there cell phone its a motel there should be someone at all times at the shoebox they call an office. We were lucky our sheets fit the bed that I had to comb through before my kids would even lye in the bed, but the older couple that we were speaking to that were staying in the room above us also agreed with us how bad their stay was as well but like Martha had the same sheets 2 flat sheets are you kiddding me? My husband said if it was the last hotel in seaside we would all be sleeping in the car. As Kittybones said Never going to stay there again worst motel ever!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
Free internet...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights
Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside ...
#17 of 43 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Independent Hot...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#4 of 43 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#2 of 43 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Budget, Free in...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Boardwalk Seaport Inn
Boardwalk Seaport Inn
#18 of 43 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Beach, Budget...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Sea Palace Inn
Sea Palace Inn
#13 of 43 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Free Parking, B...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / ...
#10 of 43 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buoy 16 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buoy 16 Motel

Address: 711 Ocean Terrace, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Buoy 16 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buoy 16 Hotel Seaside Heights

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buoy 16 Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.