We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An owner who really cares & a staff more like family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Belmont Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Belmont Motel to your Saves list
Belmont Motel
120 Sheridan Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Chatham, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An owner who really cares & a staff more like family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

upon my arrival I had many concerns, after telling the owner about them without delay all my concerns where promptly taken care of, that being said the breakfast buffet served an assortment of fresh bagels delivered daily along with all the fixing (butter , cream cheese ect...) Tang, Coffee & Tea and a verity of cereals, as for these mop buckets they were stored in the corner far enough away from any buffet food items, the Owner greeted each guest with a friendly Good Morning and a smile every Morning, the Maids worked together as a well seasoned team, I have worked over 20 years at the Waldorf Astoria New York, the 5 Star Hilton Hotel in Short Hills Hilton and some 4 star French restaurants, and 12 year owning my catering business, I have become a real stickler for perfection, but taking in mind that the Belmont is a motel, for the price paid the Belmont is well worth it.
The Owner & Staff make the Belmont a relaxing getaway that a family can enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    46
    21
    12
    38
See reviews for
118
32
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We stayed in the room that had the kitchenette. We were right next to the office. The food smell of curry went right in to our room. The place is very dirty. Always sand on the floor. It needs to be updated bad. The kitchen didn't have all the things needed to cook and even if you did, you wouldn't trust all the stuff was clean enough. They have a continental breakfast. It's served by the pool filter and where the mop buckets are. Eww.
My friends rented just a double bed room and it was much nicer. But still nothing great. They beds were super hard and no curtains in the bedroom.
On the plus side. The owners and staff were super nice. Horrible phone manners but nice in person. They let my sister park in the lot even though she wasn't staying there and gave us extra beach passes for her. The owner also let us check out a half hour late because we had a toddler.

I'm still wondering though why this place ranked #3. It's really not worth the money. I won't be going back

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belvidere, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We decided on a beach trip for a couple of days before the kids went back to school. I found this motel 2 weeks before going, and with 6 people, needing 2 rooms, that is not always easy. One room was ready when we got there, the other was not. However, they did a lot to accommodate us considering they were short staffed. The rooms met all our needs, we had brand new mattresses, received beach tags each day and even a discount coupon for dinner. Remember, this is a beach motel, not a 4 star chain hotel. Easy walk to beach and boardwalk.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

A close motel near the beach, a few blocks away. We were in a room on ground level so no table or chairs outside to sit on like the other rooms which was disappointing. A bit cramped in the room and very tiny bathroom. Clean room but could use new paint and update the furniture. Beach tags and bagel and cold cereal breakfast included a plus. Owner and staff very nice and accommodating. Pool good size and clean. Compared to other motels near the boardwalk, this was nice to stay. Enjoyed Surf Taco nearby to eat at.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

My gf and I stayed here end of July ..we had a birthday party in the town over and this seemed to be most convenient and it was. Right near cute place to eat bobbers..two blocks from boardwalk near e.js it's clean family owned and family is very nice and always around to help you. Room was spacious and clean. Saturday nights parking is very bad be warned yiu might not get a spot if yiu stay out late. Check in was easy and so was check out. They have coffee and juice in the am. Ask for beach badges they will give them to you but make sure yiu bring them back. All in all it was a pleasant stay and I will be returning with my bf and another couple for Labor Day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carleton Place, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My daughters and I recently stayed for a week at the Belmont Motel. If you are looking for fancy don't book here this is an economical hotel. The owner Benjamin, his family and staff are very friendly and helped make this vacation a pleasure. Beach passes were provided daily for all of us. Our beds were comfortable and clean. On the downside our room could have used a thorough cleaning. Perhaps a fresh coat of paint and change out the bathroom curtain, the blinds, etc. Don't get me wrong its not dirty in the sense of bugs but just each room could probably use a cleaning and coat of paint. There is a very nice pool and even a grill if you want to bbq. Thanks to Benjamin and his family for the great vacation!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

For the price in the peak of the beach season its not bad. The owner of the property was very nice and accommodating. We were given beach badges which was a plus. However, the room was not clean and seemed to be worn down. The beds were not comfortable at all and it was a rough night sleep to say the least. If you need a place to stay for a night on a budget price then this place will do.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Belmont Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmont Motel

Address: 120 Sheridan Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside Heights
#4 Best Value Hotel in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Belmont Motel our immaculately kept double motel rooms, fully equipped efficiencies, & deluxe luxury suites will suit all your family needs. FREE beach access, wireless internet, crystal clear swimming pool with poolside barbeque, & daily maid service are why so many of our guests return year after year. Our friendly staff is always available to make your stay in Seaside Heights the best ever! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Belmont Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmont Hotel Seaside Heights
Belmont Motel Seaside Heights

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belmont Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.