We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Celebration” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Belmont Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Belmont Motel to your Saves list
Belmont Motel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   120 Sheridan Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Bronx, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Birthday Celebration”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I went to the Belmont appx 6 or 7 yrs ago and wanted to go back to the shore to celebrate my birthday. My family and I had a fantastic time...we grilled, my nephew DJ'd and we enjoyed the pool and the boardwalk. Staff was pleasant and very accommodating. There was a continental breakfast offered that looked great (we had our own breakfast) and beach passes were on hand every day. The rooms have been updated since i was last there, but the hotel could use a bit more updating.

The Belmont is located 2 blocks away from the Boardwalk which also hosts a water park. If you'd rather have a hot breakfast, I recommend Bobber's which is right next to the 7-11 (across the street from the Belmont) which served great breakfast and had great service. A lil further down is "Just Breakfast", also pretty delish. For my birthday dinner, we went to Savor Lounge, which was very snazzy, very nice and modern, and the service was awesome. Food was delicious and reasonably priced. We then stepped out to the patio to enjoy the sea breeze and the live DJ they had. It was a lovely birthday and Belmont's location made everything easy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    52
    22
    13
    48
See reviews for
130
37
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
North Bergen, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I stayed at the Belmont during my 4th of July, I usually rent beach houses when vacationing at Jersey Shore, but this year I have decided to try something different and rent a hotel room. After through research of all the properties in Seaside, I decided to book at the Belmont based on all the great reviews and I wasn't disappointed. Belmont lived up to its standards providing exceptionally clean room, crystal clear pool, and exceptional service. They provided beach passes everyday, which saved my family of $$$. They provided top quality continental breakfast. The bagels were delivered fresh every morning, along with cereal, and one of the better coffees I have tasted. The pool water was constantly cleaned. The trained is exceptionally trained, they do an incredible job cleaning the room everyday. The manager's name is Benjamin, he made the reservation, check in, and check out process super easy. He was very polite on the phone, he was a delight to talk too spoke in a very professional manner. The motel was only a block away from the boardwalk and beach. Benjamin has been a manager in Seaside for the past 15 years, he gave us the best recommendation on places to eat. We stayed at the Deluxe Luxury Suites, I would definitely recommend this room for any families. We cannot wait to come back next year, I would definitely recommend this Hotel coming to visit Seaside.

Room Tip: Deluxe Luxury Suites, TWO Queen sized beds,desk, tv, living room with sofa bed, tv, vanity area, ref...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gouldsboro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Benjamin at the front desk was very nice. That is about ALL I can about the experience being good!!!!!
When we checked into the room I found food from the previous guests. The refrigerator was gross. It was obviously not cleaned.
I went into the bathroom to clean with Clorox wipes that I brought from home. The wipes were black when I was done cleaning! It was disgusting!

The entire time we were there no one cleaned our room! The floors were full of sand the entire time. We kept our shoes on all the time!

We were planning in using the sleeper sofa in the living room but could not let me son sleep on it because it was old and very dirty. The chair was also stained black.

There was a small group of people ( not sure who they were but they always went into the office, I am thinking they were either friends or family) They sat by the pool ALL day and made you feel as though you were intruding at the pool. I never felt so uncomfortable at a pool hotel before.
We were only there a short time but if our vacation was longer I would have found a different place to stay!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Arrived at night and we were very welcomed by management. The breakfast was good the room was above average. The pool chairs are very comfortable for lying down in. The grill also works excellent. I chose this place and will continue to chose it in the future

a friendly environment

A lot of families stayed here at the time when I went

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I had such a restful and pleasant stay at The Belmont. The motel is kept clean and comfortable. If you needed something or information the staff and owner were very accommodating. The second floor open area was a bonus for hanging out, eating and meeting the other guests. The location is convenient to everything.
OK it's not a business class four star hotel. It's a classic beachside motel, and rates an -A as such. They definitely make a point of looking after the motel and their guests. You can walk to beach, mid-way, supermarket and restaurants.

Room Tip: Upstairs room gets the awesome summer breezes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I really hate to say anything negative about this motel because the owner and staff are really nice but I think it is only fair to be honest about the condition of the motel. We booked in March and reserved a efficiency apartment. Upon arrival, we noticed there are 2 sections to this motel. One quite old and then a newer section. We were placed in the older section where the room was old, dirty (stove was unusable because it was filthy, refrig was held together with duct tape, shower was moldy, chair was broken) and there was only 1 television and 1 air conditioner (in the bedroom). The whole point of getting a 2 room apartment was so my son could go to bed and sleep in in the morning and my husband and I could stay awake and get up early without bothering him. This was not possible unless we wanted to sit at a tiny table without television or air conditioning. We mentioned to the manager that we wanted to see a room on the newer side and he happily showed us. We agreed on a price adjustment and moved into a different room. This room was definitely newer and better suited for us but still dirty. The air conditioners and refrigerators leaked so the floor was always wet. The bathroom was tiny and the shower rod 'rested' on the shower sides. So if it was just bumped, it fell down. The couch and chair was stained and had cigarette burns and the remote controls did not work.

The pool at the motel is large and clean and the location of this hotel is great. Close to the beach and boardwalk but not on a busy street. Beach tags are included in your stay.

We were not impressed with Seaside Heights in general or with the motel. The owner and staff are friendly and accomidating but the whole city in general needs a major facelift!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurley, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I booked this motel because of all the rave reviews, well, hubby and I were not impressed at all!!
The beds were absolutley horrendous, to say the least, first off they need to replace the mattresses since they have sink holes in the middle of them, and they were covered with plastic, YUCK! Kind of got the feeling that some of the "guests" lived there permanently, wasn't thrilled about that either.
The only positive things, close to the boardwalk, decent continental breakfast, and parking.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside Heights
Days Inn - Toms River / Seaside ...
#14 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#5 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
#10 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sunrise Motel
Sunrise Motel
#8 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / ...
#21 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.4 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#3 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmont Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmont Motel

Address: 120 Sheridan Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Belmont Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Belmont Motel our immaculately kept double motel rooms, fully equipped efficiencies, & deluxe luxury suites will suit all your family needs. FREE beach access, wireless internet, crystal clear swimming pool with poolside barbeque, & daily maid service are why so many of our guests return year after year. Our friendly staff is always available to make your stay in Seaside Heights the best ever! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Belmont Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmont Hotel Seaside Heights
Belmont Motel Seaside Heights

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belmont Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.