We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night get away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Belmont Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Belmont Motel to your Saves list
Belmont Motel
120 Sheridan Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Bloomingdale, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“one night get away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed there July 10, 2014. The location was great. We had parking close to our room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. We even had breakfast by the pool. The owner was very helpful in assisting my uncle that was using a walker. It was quiet and there were a lot of families. We did not use the pool, but it was clean. For the price it is worth it and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    46
    21
    12
    38
See reviews for
118
32
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed here 4th of July weekend with my wife and another couple. We had an absolute blast! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. A lot of families around and not many unruly drunk kids. Parking was not an issue, there is one spot per room, but plenty of street parking available.The rooms were very clean and well maintained and the area felt very safe. The pool is very well maintained and nice to relax in after a day on the boardwalk. Also there is a grill which anyone can use by the pool. Definitely going to bring some food next time to cook up when I come. Only a 5 min walk to the beach and boardwalk and very close to an amazing off boardwalk restaurant (Hemingway's) which has amazing food and great nightlife. I have stayed at other motels in seaside and this is definitely my favorite. Would absolutely come here again and plan too next summer!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I stay here twice, last year and this year. I recently stay the fourth of July weekend with my son and husband. We had a blast and really admire the owners. They are like family to us, along with there new addition to the staff is there cute son. The owners accommodated you in away, there the best. Deff visit the Belmont motel they give you poolside breakfast and memorable stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My friends and I came down for the fourth of july and had a blast. We watched Brazil and Columbia in the world cup on the motel hdtv. We enjoyed our time by the barbque and pool. The grill works good and the pool was always clean. We got free breakfast and tags to go on the beach. We had so much fun celebrated after brazil won! We had a big group and were really happy that we chose this place. The room they gave us was clean and I had my Brazil flag on the balcony and on the back of my car I love this july 4th weekend. Belmont is a good spot

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicksville, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My fourth of July went well. I stayed here in seaside at the belmont and enjoyed myself. The location in seaside was good and the room was nice. The weather was excellent we spent a lot of time by the pool area. It is a nice area to be around. I liked the pool there the best. I got beach passes and breakfast, but the next morning they didn't have the breakfast out. The breakfast gets taken away before 11am so that was the bad part. Entirely, I liked it and reccomend it for others

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, PA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

I really wanna do this review in all fairness to the owner, and I am currently updating this via poolside on my iPad.
The owner is really nice. He is friendly, and runs this motel with his wife and 8 month old son. They tend to be talkative, so come prepared to share stories with them.
I started a new job 7 months ago, and planned all my vacations around holidays. I booked this trip, and paid in full in Feb. The owner admitted I was the first booking.
We were super excited for this trip, and I Use to be a frequent customer with my family back in the 90s. We are somewhat disappointed because our first night, the was a major beer party going on in the motel. No security stopped it. Our first full day here, there was the World Cup play offs, and these same ppl drug the tv out, and were loudly cheering. They even hung up the Brazilian flag on the railing, which I felt was disrespectful for the Fourth of July. There is a grill here, but they were constantly grilling and no one else could use it. One family even tried, but they kept right on. The beer was constantly flowing.
The pool is a whole other complaint. I will say the condition and upkeep is wonderful. These ppl are blasting at concert level, salsa music, all day long. And it is 6pm, so now they are drunk on top of it, so you can imagine what I am suffering thru. I have made many complaints to the owner, who pry knows me by name by now, but anytime he tells them to keep it down, they turn it right back up, I mean it, they literally took over the whole motel. They booked 8 rooms for 4 nights, and this motel is full. I was reassured that this is not an every weekend thing.
I would like to give it another try, but if this is the type of ppl who stay here, then I will keep it moving.
They room wasn't a palace. We saw dirt of the lampshade. My mom found dirt on her pillow. The pillows are flat, the beds are hard.
There is bagels and cereal in the breakfast buffet. It runs till 9:30 every morning. Our shower head whistles. My hubby pulled a clump of hair from the shower drain that wasn't his.
It is 2 blocks from the boardwalk.
There are beach passes. Free wifi. Refrigerator in the room. Ice machine was down.
It just seems like the owner doesn't like confrontation, and he will be losing customers from this. (The ppl not with this group, all have said so.)
I think I just picked a bad weekend.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Our stay here was very nice. From the moment we arrived Benjamin was more than accommodating - changing my flat tire, making sure our room was just right, recommending nice restaurants. The room (#202) was a nice size and very clean. The pool is one of the nicest and largest I've seen in Seaside. Breakfast was served at the pool and beach tags were supplied each day as well. We had friends visit for the day, and they were very welcoming to them as well. Thanks again to Benjamin and his wife, Jess, for making our stay a pleasant one. We look forward to staying at the Belmont again.

Room Tip: ROOM 202 was wonderful. Second floor room with fridge, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, and living...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Belmont Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmont Motel

Address: 120 Sheridan Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside Heights
#4 Best Value Hotel in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Belmont Motel our immaculately kept double motel rooms, fully equipped efficiencies, & deluxe luxury suites will suit all your family needs. FREE beach access, wireless internet, crystal clear swimming pool with poolside barbeque, & daily maid service are why so many of our guests return year after year. Our friendly staff is always available to make your stay in Seaside Heights the best ever! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Belmont Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmont Hotel Seaside Heights
Belmont Motel Seaside Heights

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belmont Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.