We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay !!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belmont Motel

Save Saved
You added Belmont Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Belmont Motel
120 Sheridan Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save!
Ranked #3 of 43 hotels in Seaside Heights
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great place to stay !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Our stay here was very nice. From the moment we arrived Benjamin was more than accommodating - changing my flat tire, making sure our room was just right, recommending nice restaurants. The room (#202) was a nice size and very clean. The pool is one of the nicest and largest I've seen in Seaside. Breakfast was served at the pool and beach tags were supplied each day as well. We had friends visit for the day, and they were very welcoming to them as well. Thanks again to Benjamin and his wife, Jess, for making our stay a pleasant one. We look forward to staying at the Belmont again.

Room Tip: ROOM 202 was wonderful. Second floor room with fridge, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, and living...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    45
    20
    12
    38
See reviews for
117
31
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
DuBois, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Wasn't planning on spending the night in seaside but it got too late so I found this place. It was a little too much for one night. I got what I expected though. I only slept there didn't do that but the room itself was really good and clean. I wasn't able to use the pool. There was no problems with the night I slept there

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorne, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The parking lot and rooms are really good. The pool is one of the best for a place in seaside at least. For a motel this place is really well for us. I could only spend one night, but got a good deal. Wish I could stay longer maybe I will come back another time. The upstairs I like the sitting area is nice tables and chairs to just hang out on. Very Classy I liked the atmosphere. Beach isnt that far either We only went once but it felt good staying there proud we chose that place. Gets sold out thats why we couldnt stay another night, but what can you do life is unfair.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens Village, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My stay was pretty sweet. Got a room on the second floor with a kitchen. We went there for the beach and didn't even have to pay to get on. Also the breakfast was on the motel for us. I mean we had a glamorous time. We enjoyed this time more because of the weather it was sunny every day. Also the location of the Belmont was really good for us. We never took out our car after we got there Bc there was no need to. The office agent is a fairly decent person. Better than average j could say. Going back within the next few years!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Came down with my family over the weekend on a beautiful weathered weekend in June. We enjoyed our time by the pool. The shallow part was perfect for my kids to swim around with floaties. The water and area were clean, we had no problem ordering dinner to eat by the pool. I was not disturbed by other guests or loud noise at night. Enjoyed my visit and will be returning before the end of summer.

Room Tip: The Rooms above the office are nice. They have a sitting area overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The employees showed me around the area they were nice people cared for me and my friends the best. They told us where to go at night for dinner. I liked the room it was nice and cozy. The AC works really good in this hot scorching weather.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

WOW THIS PLACE IS INCREDIBLE! The service was excellent and our overall stay was memorable. I went with my family for our vacation for 3 days and chose this motel and are proud of our decision. Definitely will go back if we go back in that area and will recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Belmont Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmont Motel

Address: 120 Sheridan Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside Heights
#3 Best Value Hotel in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Belmont Motel our immaculately kept double motel rooms, fully equipped efficiencies, & deluxe luxury suites will suit all your family needs. FREE beach access, wireless internet, crystal clear swimming pool with poolside barbeque, & daily maid service are why so many of our guests return year after year. Our friendly staff is always available to make your stay in Seaside Heights the best ever! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Belmont Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmont Hotel Seaside Heights
Belmont Motel Seaside Heights

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belmont Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.