We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disaster !!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Aquarius Arms Motel

Aquarius Arms Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Aquarius Arms Motel to your Saves list
Aquarius Arms Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   209 Kearney Avenue, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 42 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Disaster !!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

This motel has got to be the worst i have stayed at yet. The manager at check in was so rude and disrespectful. They have their dogs in the office and it SMELLS and feels as though there are fleas EVERYWHERE! The office wasnt even at our motel it was a whole block away at a different hotel. The rooms were way small with hard beds and broken chairs. Not to mention as soon as we walked it the room was covered in flies which she claimed was from the heat but we kept the broken a/c on the whole trip and on our last day the flies were still there ! The shower had to be the worst part of the room yet. It had mold and dirt in the sliding door and the tub was so high up i almost fell getting both in and out. At check in they give u a broken remote for the broken tv and tell you if you break it or loose it you will not get your deposit back ? Me and my family called about a week before our trip and ask if they had a bbq which the women replied yes but she did not mention we would have to buy charcoal and fuel for the grill. Both of the pools were dirty with sand and dirt at the bottom and smelled like they poured gallons and gallons of chlorine in it daily! If you ask me this was the worst vacation i have been on yet i will not be coming back to this motel ever ill stop being cheap cause now i see you get what u paid for !

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    0
    4
    15
See reviews for
11
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Worst ever the manager as u check in is so rude! The owner needs to get a new profession rude aswell ! Rooms tiny smell even the dog didn't wanna be there ! Beware stay away u would be better off sleeping on the bordwalk on a garbage bag

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

First, the guy stalked my friend and I through Seaside. Literally followed us. Second, the room was disgusting. We actually went out and had to buy cleaning supplies to make the room tolerable. Third, their couch had bed bugs! And their solution to that was to put a sheet on it! I'm covered in little bites from it and at the end of it all they charged us $40 for two pillows that were "missing". At the end of it all, it was a major waste of money and just creepy. Never again.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayville, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

We stayed here only because we really wanted to take the dog with us. It wasn't worth it. Next time he won't be coming. The room was not clean. There are no rugs (which is a good thing considering how many pets stay there) but when I went to wipe some spilled water off the floor so no one would slip.... the floor was filthy! I'm guessing it hadn't seen a mop in months. The mattresses and pillows are thin and cheap. The chairs were stained, the towels should have been thrown out at least 10 years ago and the only light in the room had a 40 watt bulb in it. (I think this was so we couldn't see the dirt?) Also, the deadbolt did not work and the chain lock on the door was broken. (We slept with the chair pushed up against the door)

On the plus side - I didn't see any bugs..... and now we know where NOT to stay! lol

Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

The place was filthy..the place was falling apart...cant check in till 2pm or after not one min before...the owners told u were to take your pet to go to bathroom..but then they let there dogs crap all over the place..never ever again will i stay there..pictures on computer are all new ..it does not look like that now

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

Avoid going to this place at all cost. They are unprofessional, rude and have no clue what customer service means. We got there at 2 pm, check -in time, and there was people standing outside the office. They where mad and frustrated and hot from the sun. There was 3 families infront of us waiting to chech in. There was only one person working in the office. So only one person could come in at a time. Then another worker walked by(a man). We asked why the wait was so long and his responce was that there was only one person working. Duuuhhh, we know what. The question is why!!!! And then someone else asked how much longer it's going to take and he got all mad and just started yelling that if anyone wants to leave just say so and you'll get your refund back. And then asked again, like he is doing us a favor. Like they are paying us to stay there and we have to put up with their crap and rudeness. NO!!! We are paying you and you should have helped out the line and check people in. Well, we got our refund back and left. The office by the way, smelled like and ashtray since the lady was smoking cigarretts inside. And the pool was sooo small. The picture must have been at a good angle because it fits around 10 people tops. It's a hot tub not a pool!! I can't imagine what the rooms look like, if the office was so gross and smelly. We went next door to Hershey's and yes, it was 40 bucks more but it was clean and had a big pool and good food. And the staff was freindly!!!! Big difference.NEVER, NEVER STAY THERE!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pocono, PA
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

We were a bit skeptical trying a new motel, especially with the mixed reviews. We brought our female Black Lab and everything was great. The room was spacious, clean and the price was right. The pool was excellent and the motel and it's location were relaxing and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aquarius Arms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Arms Motel

Address: 209 Kearney Avenue, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 42 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Hotel Class:2 star — Aquarius Arms Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Aquarius Arms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Arms Hotel Seaside Heights

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquarius Arms Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.