We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant Food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hemingway's Cafe

Hemingway's Cafe
612 Boulevard, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2108
732-830-1255
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Newton, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellant Food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Went with 20 friends and we had a fantastic time. Great food and the waiter was a Saint! No mistakes and a private room.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    19
    12
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Been here for both dinner and clubbing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I took my boss here for dinner, we had the sushi sitting at the main bar, which is just a work of art... At night, this place turns into a club, drawing young folks. The pool tables SLIDE UNDER the upstairs tables! and the area turns intoa dance floor. Sadly, The music is a big LOUD for my taste.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice Evening Out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We wanted to eat at a nicer restaurant but we had our young kids with us. Hemmingway's has a great menu and a nice kid's menu as well. The atmosphere was very nice and upscale without being stuffy or or overly trendy. I ordered the short rib ravioli which was absolutely terrific. My wife ordered the Atlantic salmon which she said was a little dry. The service was great. Even though it was after labor day, the place was busy but we were able to get a table right away.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“nice place to dine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was just around the corner from our motel. It was recommended to us. Food was delicious but felt it was way overpriced.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Hemingway's Cafe Great !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Great atmosphere,food very fresh,made to order.Worth the wait.
On our second night eating there was the hostess that seats you with a very unpleasant attitude.I was ready to leave ,but since the food was so good the night before I decided to ignore her.Other than that everything else was perfect!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hemingway's Cafe also viewed

Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
 
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Hemingway's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hemingway's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.