We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They are back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Casa Del Sol

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Casa Del Sol
1105 boulevard, Seaside Heights, NJ
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Westchester
Level Contributor
107 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“They are back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

After the devasting fire and looking on line - I have found out Casa Del SOl is back in business - so of cosurse I went looking for them in June. The Whole family is back with smiles . The are located in the front of the White Pearl Hotel - lovely location, easy to walk to. The food is as good, the smiles abounded - when they recognized us. Happy that a family owned restaurant is back. No longer is it a deli - just a nice restaurant with munchies. Try them out -

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mishy119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
guitarman520
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food and value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We went there for dinner based solely on the reviews posted here. We were not disappointed. It's not fancy, but we knew that before we went. Great food and service.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank guitarman520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“small seashore casual”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We decided to go here after reading all the reviews. Very surprised of the deli atmosphere which did not turn me off because I recently left my hole in the wall mexican restaurant up in NY. But I am still on the quest to find a match to the flavors of their tacos, etc. This is a simple, basic dinner or lunch choice to eat rather than a sit down meal in my opinion.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Artsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaside heights
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“NO KIDDING... the best food in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

This is going to sound like I am related to the owners but i can assure you I am not. This is real Mexican food, cooked by real Mexican people. My favorite is the chile relleno, that is sometimes served....also the Mexican pie, ( also known as ,Jamie Pizza). the black beans,guacamole ,tortas, burritos are all superb, one problem, i have to take a nap after I eat because I always over indulge! These guys are hard working, nice people with a real flair for true Mexican food. OK enjoy.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesKay13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Mexican”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This place will actually make you whatever your taste buds want!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casa Del Sol also viewed

Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
 
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
 

Been to La Casa Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing