We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small seashore casual” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Casa Del Sol

La Casa Del Sol
1105 boulevard, Seaside Heights, NJ
Update restaurant details
Restaurant details
Toms River, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“small seashore casual”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We decided to go here after reading all the reviews. Very surprised of the deli atmosphere which did not turn me off because I recently left my hole in the wall mexican restaurant up in NY. But I am still on the quest to find a match to the flavors of their tacos, etc. This is a simple, basic dinner or lunch choice to eat rather than a sit down meal in my opinion.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    7
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
seaside heights
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“NO KIDDING... the best food in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

This is going to sound like I am related to the owners but i can assure you I am not. This is real Mexican food, cooked by real Mexican people. My favorite is the chile relleno, that is sometimes served....also the Mexican pie, ( also known as ,Jamie Pizza). the black beans,guacamole ,tortas, burritos are all superb, one problem, i have to take a nap after I eat because I always over indulge! These guys are hard working, nice people with a real flair for true Mexican food. OK enjoy.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Mexican”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This place will actually make you whatever your taste buds want!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Branch, New Jersey, United States
1 review
“the best "FOOD" ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

it's the best "MEXACAN-FOOD"ever the in the town of seaside heights new jersey

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavallette
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A LITTLE BIT OF MEXICO”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Well I know my coworkers like Mexican food and love it-I do not but they make a great pork roll wrap!!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casa Del Sol also viewed

Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
 
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
 

Been to La Casa Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Casa Del Sol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.