We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best "FOOD" ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Casa Del Sol

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Casa Del Sol
1105 boulevard, Seaside Heights, NJ
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Long Branch, New Jersey, United States
1 review
“the best "FOOD" ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

it's the best "MEXACAN-FOOD"ever the in the town of seaside heights new jersey

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Krystyan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
lavallette
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A LITTLE BIT OF MEXICO”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Well I know my coworkers like Mexican food and love it-I do not but they make a great pork roll wrap!!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank LavalletteFoxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

Its a nice mex restaurant, good food and service.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Infinityg45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester
Level Contributor
107 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“I love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

i have been going here for years - I stumbled upon this place over 4 years ago - as it said it was a mexican deli - and I love the soft drink Sangria - and they had it along with a deli/restaurant section that is cheap and good. The owners are always around and it has been a job watching their son grow up each year. Their tacos are delicious and they have all sort of different chips, sodas, sweets that I remember as a child. The owners are always smiling - yes this looks like a hole in the wall - not as bright as 7 11 - but give it a chance - cheap good food. Locals eat here. They are the best during the October fest - as the parade goes right by their establishment and they sell tacos right on the street.

I am disappointed I did not review this establishment before - as I just found out - their was a fire in an apt above them. Ihope they can reopen soon.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mishy119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casa Del Sol also viewed

Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
 
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
 

Been to La Casa Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing