We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best "FOOD" ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Casa Del Sol

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Casa Del Sol
1105 boulevard, Seaside Heights, NJ
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Long Branch, New Jersey, United States
1 review
“the best "FOOD" ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

it's the best "MEXACAN-FOOD"ever the in the town of seaside heights new jersey

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    7
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lavallette
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A LITTLE BIT OF MEXICO”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Well I know my coworkers like Mexican food and love it-I do not but they make a great pork roll wrap!!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“What a nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

Its a nice mex restaurant, good food and service.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“I love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

i have been going here for years - I stumbled upon this place over 4 years ago - as it said it was a mexican deli - and I love the soft drink Sangria - and they had it along with a deli/restaurant section that is cheap and good. The owners are always around and it has been a job watching their son grow up each year. Their tacos are delicious and they have all sort of different chips, sodas, sweets that I remember as a child. The owners are always smiling - yes this looks like a hole in the wall - not as bright as 7 11 - but give it a chance - cheap good food. Locals eat here. They are the best during the October fest - as the parade goes right by their establishment and they sell tacos right on the street.

I am disappointed I did not review this establishment before - as I just found out - their was a fire in an apt above them. Ihope they can reopen soon.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casa Del Sol also viewed

Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
 
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
 
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
 
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
 
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore

Been to La Casa Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Casa Del Sol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.