We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great day at the park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark

Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark
800 Ocean Terrace, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
732-793-6488
Website
Update attraction details
Type: Water Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Casino Pier welcomes children, families, thrill-seekers, and boardwalk pleasure admirers. Stroll through the variety of rides our amusement park offers situated on a classic Jersey Shore pier, extending into the heart of the Atlantic Ocean. Whether you are looking to take your family to experience the rides for the first time or you are a returning visitor, with plenty of rides, cool ocean breezes, and a spectacular view, the Casino Pier amusement park has something for everyone! Breakwater Beach is a state-of-the-art water park with one of the largest interactive play area on the North Atlantic Coast. The renovation of “Jenkinson’s Breakwater Beach Waterpark at Casino Pier” (Formally Water Works) offers our customers a fun and exciting family attraction. The Casino Arcade is jam packed with all of the latest video & redemption games of chance, along with all of the classic slot machines, skee ball and pin ball games. No matter what your age, you will appreciate the variety of games in our arcade. You can win tickets that are redeemable for great prizes, take a ride on our antique carousel or compete against each other in one on our numerous racing video games.
somerset
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great day at the park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

it was fairly expensive but on a hot day it was just great to spend the whole day covered in water and a great place to go with kids

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casinolou, General Manager at Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    59
    21
    1
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monmouth Beach, New Jersey
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Not visited by locals”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

too many icky people, noisy rude people crusie this boardwalk now. dont let your teens go unchaperoned as they will most likely be propositioned by seedy individuals. Expensive and dirty.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Always fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

If they could keep the troublemakers off, it would be a much nicer place. Just dont take your kids on Friday or Saturday night

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fun visit to Seaside for couples”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We used a coupon from the 2012 Entertainment Book to get a BOGO pass for both the water park and the Casino Pier. You have to buy a locker if you have ANY gear if all in the party are sliding and the cost of the locker is ridiculous, I think it was $15 for the day. But you do get $5 back if you return the key at the end of your visit. The water park is mainly geared to kids, but there were about 5 slides that were good for us. Without the coupon though, I would probably go to Hurricane Harbor which would have more slides for adults. Similarly, the Casino Pier had some rides for adults, but most were for kids. The wristband for Casino Pier is not honored at other side of boardwalk, so don't waste the walk down. We did have a fun evening though with fireworks too, so it is recommended for a nice local couples night out. We had dinner at Spicy Cantina, which was very tasty with homemade guacamole, but slow service. All in all a good experience.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casinolou, General Manager at Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for the review. We try to have a good balance here of what children and bigger kids/adults would like. We are glad you enjoyed your day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“My son asks for tickets for his birthday!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

You can buy tickets here before the season begins at a discount. So this year, my son asked his aunt to by him discounted tickets for his 13th birthday so that he can bring his friends along.

As long as your kids are tall enough to ride most of the rides, its a pleasant day. There's a play area for little ones, but I found the water there very cold and the playtime tedious when you're stuck there with little ones. It's also very easy to lose your youngster in the tubes and stairs of the kiddy complex.

It's best when everyone can ride the rides and even better when then can ride the rides on their own.

My best reason for recommending the area is the number of lifeguards and floatation device. As long as your child knows their limits and travels with a buddy, I feel very certain that the lifeguards can keep them safe.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casinolou, General Manager at Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for the review! Yes tickets at Easter weekend are 50% off!! We do make sure our lifeguards are plentiful and well trained to ensure your safety, but that you for being responsible and being in the water when your children are as well. Our motto at the park is "If your child is in the water, you should be too" so thanks for helping us out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark also viewed

Point Pleasant Beach, NJ
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
 
New Jersey, United States
Toms River, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.