We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vs Jenkinsons” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark

Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark
800 Ocean Terrace, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
732-793-6488
Website
Update attraction details
Type: Water Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Casino Pier welcomes children, families, thrill-seekers, and boardwalk pleasure admirers. Stroll through the variety of rides our amusement park offers situated on a classic Jersey Shore pier, extending into the heart of the Atlantic Ocean. Whether you are looking to take your family to experience the rides for the first time or you are a returning visitor, with plenty of rides, cool ocean breezes, and a spectacular view, the Casino Pier amusement park has something for everyone! Breakwater Beach is a state-of-the-art water park with one of the largest interactive play area on the North Atlantic Coast. The renovation of “Jenkinson’s Breakwater Beach Waterpark at Casino Pier” (Formally Water Works) offers our customers a fun and exciting family attraction. The Casino Arcade is jam packed with all of the latest video & redemption games of chance, along with all of the classic slot machines, skee ball and pin ball games. No matter what your age, you will appreciate the variety of games in our arcade. You can win tickets that are redeemable for great prizes, take a ride on our antique carousel or compete against each other in one on our numerous racing video games.
Princeton, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Vs Jenkinsons”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Pros: seemed much bigger.
Lot more things to do
Healthy eating options such as subway are in boardwalk
Sand seemed cleaner

Cons: not the cosy feeling as Point pleasant
Crowd appears more college going kind as opposed to family
Vendors we felt were less nicer

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casinolou, General Manager at Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for the review. There are charms to every different shore location, as well as things that are different. On our properties (Casino Pier, Casino Arcade, and Breakwater Beach) we try to make it more of a family atmosphere. We want families to come and enjoy themselves here and find something for everyone to enjoy. We know that you can feel safe, have fun, and relax while visiting us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    59
    21
    1
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Kid Stuff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Back when this was Waterworks it was an awesome death-defying experience. Then new owners took over and removed the edge and made it more "family friendly" -- can you imagine. If you're looking for family fun, go for it! If you're looking for a testosterone-charged scream park, this ain't it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casinolou, General Manager at Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
This is a great review Gregg - thank you. It's certainly true - we've made the goal to be more of a family park. We hope there are things that everyone can enjoy about it, but the defying-death experience has been removed... :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“A Nice Little Amusment Pier”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Casino Pier is an old favorite for me. Growing up my family used to take Day Trips to Seaside Heights and after lunch we always spent time on the boardwalk and Casino Pier. While some of the rides have changed basically what you have there are all of your typical "Carnival Type" favorites along with a Log Flume, a couple thrill rides, and a few small roller coasters. The pier isn't immaculate but they do keep it pretty clean, and besides lots of burnt out lights, the rides look to be well maintained. The staff is very attentive as well and are always looking out for the safety of the guests by double checking safety restraints, etc. Overall its a great place to enjoy some time with the whole family. While you're there take a ride on the scenic sky ride and enjoy the views over the island towards the bay and the ocean, and don't miss the best "Musik Express" ride around.

A quick note about Seaside Heights, people over exaggerate it quite a bit. It's not Wildwood, but its not as crazy as many people make it seem. Stay away from major holidays and you will be fine. The daytime is loaded with families and a typical night looks like what you would find at the mall on a Friday night, so go and have a good time!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, NJ
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great rides but not the cleanest!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We had a great time on the rides but it's very dirty. Not crazy about this boardwalk. It's not a very family friendly boardwalk.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

its family funn all day long,better than 6flags ,so much to do.n a hot tub to chill cant ask for anything more love it,miss the pool that was there b4 but,this is so much fun for the kids n grandkids,keep up the great work a+++++++++++++++++

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casinolou, General Manager at Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
awe - thank you! Great to hear. We still have a pool at the park -- not as big as the old pool, but it works the same...lol!

Hope to see you again next season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark also viewed

Point Pleasant Beach, NJ
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
 
New Jersey, United States
Toms River, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.