We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“expensive lunch!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Steak Out

Steak Out
4005 Landis Ave, Sea Isle City, NJ 08243
+1 609-263-6200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 64 Restaurants in Sea Isle City
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Description: Serving breakfast and lunch since the summer of '66.
Restaurant details
Description: Serving breakfast and lunch since the summer of '66.
Sea Isle City, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“expensive lunch!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Lunch here is expensive for just burgers or a chicken sandwich and nothing great. Would not go back. Service is ok. Breakfast is better than lunch.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“The Breakfast Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

I went to steak out three days ago with my family and there food was absolutely amazing. My dad got the hot cake mofo and he finished the hole thing. I got there banana hot cakes and they were perfect. The service was very good the waitress was right on our table everything we needed and they greet you nice. I love this place and will be back for more.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Nothing out of the ordinary.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We went for breakfast. Nothing exciting, just basic eggs, omelettes, and other everyday breakfast items. The prices were high and the service was disappointing.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Waffle fries - yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Excellent breakfasts! This is where I go to get my waffle fry fix at the beach for breakfast. The staff is super friendly, service efficient, and pricing fair.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleplain, NJ
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Fun eats at the beach!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

My daughter and I enjoyed lunch in this air conditioned eatery! Waiter was very attentive and prompt with drinks to cool us on this humid afternoon! We had perused the paper menu so ordering was easy.I enjoyed and egg white ($1.00 extra) two filling breakfast burrito ($10.25) and my daughter chose a Grilled Chicken and Broccoli Fajita ($10.85). both entrees came with their famous waffle fries and they were great! What I did like was that we automatically received a 15% discount when we used the coupon provided on the paper menu! That was for customer loyalty so I guess we will be dining there again! Coffee was $2.00, endless diet soda $2.50 but this is the Jersey Shore so just enjoy. There is an ATM in the place so we paid cash, not sure if they took credit cards because most places only want cash!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak Out also viewed

Sea Isle City, Jersey Shore
Sea Isle City, Jersey Shore
 
Sea Isle City, Jersey Shore
Sea Isle City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Steak Out? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steak Out, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.