We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did takeout!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marie's Lobster House

Marie's Lobster House
4304 Park Rd, Sea Isle City, NJ 08243-1852
609-263-2526
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 64 Restaurants in Sea Isle City
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Did takeout!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Best crabs I've had in a long time! They were meaty and deliciious...cooked them ourselves, but it was worth it. As prices go, they were cheap - $2 each for #1's. We all thoroughly enjoyed pigging out and getting covered in crab juice!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Buena, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Tough Call”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This place was tough to review because half of our meals were very good and half not so good. I would not be afraid to try it again but it wouldn't be my first choice. Service was good. Owner came out and introduced himself very pleasant. They are byob but also have some great wine choices from Bellview Winery a local jersey winery. We bought 3 different varieties they were all delicious.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Delicious, generous portions.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Our group of 6 adults and 3 children enjoyed an early (5:30 pm) dinner. We had soft shell crabs, grouper, and ravioli. All delicious. Parking was the only challenge.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous food & service!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were there Memorial Day weekend, and it was great! My husband had the swordfish....to die for! It's always on our place to go while @ the shore.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Best crab cakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Marie's had the best crab cakes. Lots of BIG lumps of crab and very little filler.
Since the crab cakes are so good we've never tried anything else hear. They also have good coleslaw.
We always get take out but they have seating right on the pier.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marie's Lobster House also viewed

Sea Isle City, Jersey Shore
Sea Isle City, Jersey Shore
 
Sea Isle City, Jersey Shore
Sea Isle City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Marie's Lobster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marie's Lobster House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.