We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in SIC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angelo's Pizzeria & Restaurant

Angelo's Pizzeria & Restaurant
4101 Landis Ave, Sea Isle City, NJ 08243
609-263-1900
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 62 restaurants in Sea Isle City
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best pizza in SIC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Best pizza in SIC. Other food just average. Not much of an atmosphere. Right in the center if sea isle.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

37% Recommend
    4
    3
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“The food was expected, but the service blew us away.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

It looked appealing from the outside so we decided to try it out. There was a fine dining section and just a casual cafe section. We sat in the casual cafe section. Our waiter was very nice and helpful. We just decided to get something that we could finish quickly and so we could just get on the road back home already. It ended up being a large 1/2 margherita 1/2 pepperoni pizza. Wait was around 15-20 minutes. Looked pretty nice when it came out.
The waiter told us that the kitchen was not happy with the way it turned out, so they gave us an extra one to take home for free.
That kind of care just shows that the place really tries to earn your business.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“What a Surprise”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Is this a real Italian Eatery???? NOT
The Pizza is the only redeeming meal.
The best location in town with NON authentic
Hoagies that remind me of something from New England.
WAWA makes a better attempt at a hoagie.
If you like an Irish hoagie you may like this one

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seacrest Beach Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Italian on the Island!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Andrea's from the outside does not look like anything special, but once you get inside and taste the meals, you know you found something special. The Italian and Seafood is wonderful. A great place to eat when visiting SIC!!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Delivery to our location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Okay for the value....entre meals should be for 2 people. Typical take out but having it delivered to us was a plus. Italian sauce tasted like it came from a can and not homemade.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelo's Pizzeria & Restaurant also viewed

Sea Isle City, Jersey Shore
Sea Isle City, Jersey Shore
 
Sea Isle City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Angelo's Pizzeria & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angelo's Pizzeria & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.