We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All year Round Goodness” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rick's Breakfast House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rick's Breakfast House
6114 Landis Ave, Sea Isle City, NJ 08243
(609) 263-0037
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 64 Restaurants in Sea Isle City
Restaurant details
Ohio
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“All year Round Goodness”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Ricks is the local place and does a great job on Breakfast.
The service is by pros and the cook is fast. If they do not know
you however you could wait to be served. They serve the locals first.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sea Isle City, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

I had an enormous and perfectly cooked Belgium waffle. It was so light and fluffy and full of flavor. Absolutely perfect. Also our waitress was very sweet. Food came quick, and my coffee cup never got empty.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockessin, DE
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Only place for Breakfast in SIC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

We have tried the other places in town for breakfast and we now are sold on Ricks. The service is quick, the coffed great and the portions for the price cant be beat.

Its our only place for Breakfast now when we visit SIC all year round

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Clean place, great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011 via mobile

Inside Ricks you notice how bright it is due to the skylights, and the spacious booth seating. The AC was pumping. It was not too crowded around 9am but people started coming in soon after we sat down.

I ordered the eggs benedict, my wife ordered the big one hotcakes with eggs over easy.

Food arrived quickly. Coffee was good, a gourmet brand. Sausage, pancakes were room temperature as if they were waiting and cooled by the AC. Eggs Benedict was hot, as were the home fries.

Food tasted great, pancakes were the chewy kind my wife likes. Home fries were not greasy, seasoned well and tasted fresh. Waffle was light and crispy. Sausages were flavorful. Eggs Benedict was tasty.

On the way out the manager gave us some arcade tokens to use next door, making my daughter really happy. Will come again!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorestown
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Rick's for breakfast!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2008

Great service and very good food. We have been coming to Rick's on a regular basis latley as we have noticed that some of the other places can't handle crowds. This is not the case at Rick's. The food was hot, great and delivered quickly. What esle could you ask for. The server was very attentive to our needs and coffee cups. They also have fresh baked pastries on the premsises. I highly recommend having breakfast at Rick's

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rick's Breakfast House also viewed

Sea Isle City, Jersey Shore
 
Sea Isle City, Jersey Shore
Sea Isle City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Rick's Breakfast House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rick's Breakfast House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.