We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Irish Pub” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harrigan's Irish Pub

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Harrigan's Irish Pub
703 Baltimore Blvd, Sea Girt, NJ
(732) 449-8228
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 22 Restaurants in Sea Girt
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Wall Township, New Jersey
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“A Real Irish Pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

While this will never be a five star restaurant, the food is excellent. My favorite meal, lunch and dinner, is the sizzling steak, and it is sizzling when it comes to the table. Add one of their rotating micobrews on tap, and you have a nice meal at a reasonable cost.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    35
    8
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring Lake, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“SO BAD and RUDE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

my family and friends always thought of harrigans as a "family oriented, and friendly place" i was eating lunch with my friend and 5 children, as the place was loud and filled with chaos...the owner was a "mean, nasty and arrogant" person...she told us to have the children stop from the noise and to stay in there seats...her tone was awful!! mind you the children were 1, 3, 4, 5...not only am i a waitress but my friend who was with me was also a waitress, and we were mortified! i cant describe to you how nasty, and impractical this so called "owner" was...i have heard awful things about harrigans lately but thought we should judge it, so we went in to check it out for ourselves! the waitress was incredible, full of life and sweet...the owner was HORRIBLE!!!! i would never EVER want someone running my business as rude as her...i will never ever go back there or give the place a good compliment...shame on you! the word will spread how bad of a place it is, or atleast the owner

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Sandwich at the bar!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Nice clean establishment! We enjoyed a yummy steak sandwich at the bar!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“anniversary dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

everything was great, can wait to retun back there. people were so polite and friendly

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Girt, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What happened?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I'm not sure what happened to a shore hot spot? The place is tiny, but that's what gave it it's character. Now, the place has a whole new feel and it isn't good. We have been there a few times in the past year or two. The staff has all changed. the food has changed too. The staff seems miserable. I heard there is a new owner there. Maybe that's why?? not sure. We have been going there for years and years, but we have taken Harrigan's off our list unfortunately.. What a shame.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harrigan's Irish Pub also viewed

Sea Girt, Jersey Shore
 
Sea Girt, Jersey Shore
Sea Girt, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Harrigan's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrigan's Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.