We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fratello's

Fratello's
810 the Plaza, Sea Girt, NJ 08750-2908
+1 732-974-8833
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fratello's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 21 Restaurants in Sea Girt
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Sandwiches, Oyster Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night Food, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 6th Ave
Brielle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

From a great wine list (with fair pricing) to consistently great food, that is why our group keeps coming back to Fratello's. Seafood is always fresh and the service is wonderful. We'll back again and again. Wish you guys were closer to where we live!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    26
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Neighborhood treasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Great big bar with private booths surrounding. Local favorite with Italian emphasis. Very good specials and early dinners.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Caldwell, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Last night out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

dinner was enjoyable, waitress very good, food was fair, lobster bisque incredibly salty and no meat.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bricktown, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“No matter how good the food is, terrible service is unacceptable.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I was extremely unsatisfied with my dining experience. My boyfriend and I went here last Thursday. Our sever, Kathy, was extremely rude. She took awhile to get to our table and was not attentive to practically anything we were saying. I felt almost judged when I sat down to the table. The restaurant did not feel welcoming by any of its staff. I ordered a gnocchi & broccoli dish and my boyfriend ordered penne vodka. He enjoyed his dish, I wasn't too into mine. When it came time to paying the bill, we left a smaller tip because of being so dissatisfied. The waitress looked over my boyfriend's shoulder when writing the tip on our creditcard slip and said "That is what you are leaving for my tip? Okay. Thanks. Bye" with a clear attitude. I was so taken aback that a waitress would even act in that manner. My boyfriend and I both had leftovers from the restaurant but were so unhappy with our service, chose not to eat them. We have no intentions of going back to the restaurant anytime soon. I hope to have a better experience with other dining places in the future.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Worst Customer Service of all Time”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I purchased an Amazon Local deal for this restaurant (pay $20.00 for $40.00 towards your bill.). Yelp website indicated that on Friday they opened at 12:30 p.m. When I arrived at this time, the restaurant was closed and posted that they are only open on Sat. and Suns. I called the restaurant to see if they would still honor the Amazon deal because it expired about 2 weeks before. (I was travelling and not able to make it there by the expiration date)., I spoke to someone who could not authorize the extension, but she thought I would have no problem if I called back and spoke to a manager. I called several days later and spoke to a woman manager. She would NOT honor the deal AT ALL. She would not even honor it for the value that I paid for it ($20)! I explained to her that Yelp had incorrect information, etc. and she said, "We have a business to run and we only offer those deals during certain times." I asked her if she was willing to lose a potential customer (I had never been to this restaurant.) for $20.00? She said, "I am sorry mam. I am not going to argue with you. We cannot honor your Amazon Deal. I telephoned Amazon and found out that the restaurant needed to honor it for what I paid for up to five years. Unfortunately, this is not printed on the voucher. Amazon was great. They credited my account as they knew that I would not want to deal with this restaurant any more. (Perhaps they would have spit in my food when I went there?) I was in the restaurant business for several years and I have never seen such terrible customer service and blatant disregard for their patrons. Please tell all of your friends not to patronize this restaurant upon principle. Thank you for reading this review. P.S. I don't care how good the food is. I wouldn't eat there if you paid me!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fratello's also viewed

Sea Girt, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Fratello's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fratello's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.