We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BeachWalk at Sea Bright

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sea Bright
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
BeachWalk at Sea Bright
Save
You added BeachWalk at Sea Bright to your Saves list
344 Ocean Avenue, Sea Bright, NJ 07760   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sea Bright
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place!! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We love staying here when we go to Sandy Hook. Clean, bright rooms, pleasant staff. Nice bar /grill on site. River on one side beach in the other. Great pool on site, good place to relax. Close to attractions and stuff to do. It doesn't get any better!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    16
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
17
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Falls,NY
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

In a nutshell, this is the deal: the location is unequalled in terms of it's proximity to Sandy Hook and to the beach across 36, and Eric and Jonathon are in fact very friendly and accommodating hosts who go the extra mile. No argument there.

But as to the value of the place, it just isn't there for us, in-season.

Yes, it took us an extra 20 minutes to drive from the chain to the the beach, but we spent about as much for three nights there as we would have on one night at the Beachwalk, and the chain offered much larger and much better-appointed rooms, by far.

This comment might hold water, might not, but the chain we stayed with was packed, while the Beachwalk appeared to have a much lower occupancy as we drove by, and we've drove by it about 15 times already this year. If the prices were all around $100 per night for this basic property, I'm sure that more folks would bite the bullet and stay there.

Room Tip: If you're going to over-spend, get a river-view. That's nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Lakes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at BeachWalk weekends since Memorial Day. Drew the Manager is great respectful and welcoming and very accommodating always. The staff is always friendly and rooms are newly renovated. Beautiful views of the two Rivers and Ocean just perfect. Truly one of the best vacation spots at the shore and we have been to many. Family oriented great pool and so clean and well maintained. We are looking forward to our summer here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed here for the first time .
Our room advertised as a suite was not just a room with a pull out couch and as such super expensive when compared to other facilities close by.
Staff at Bar pleasant if very disorganized many items on the menu not available to us when ordering.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

If you want to venture into the Twilight Zone, visit The BeachWalk. This place is so unorganized, they have no idea of what running a Hotel / bar at the shore is all about. The rooms are digusting - the so called Tiki bar has the worst service & the people hanging around here are low class. If i want to take my family on a nice weekend, this is not the place to go. Visit a trailer park - its about the same.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Why would you go to the beach if you didn't like the ocean? If you were any closer to the water you would be needing another of the BeachWalk's fluffy towels. Looking east, over the seawall you see nothing but ocean all the way to Europe: To the west, across the bay you get the best sunsets this side of Malibu.
A beautiful, newly appointed room, a cool pool, a Tiki Bar, good food, great staff, & great neighborhood all help bring back credibility to the 'Jersey Shore'. Most of my visits east have been in the summer but now I can look forward to seeing the coast in the fall.....I can't wait!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramus, New Jersey
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Excellent location...clean SUPER friendly, accommodating...new room and lovely pool. Eric Roth the manager super friendly and can't be anymore helpful with the guests. I would stay there again. It's not upscale or 5 star hotel but if you are looking for a nice quaint get away (with original room keys) love that touch...this place is a definite...

Room Tip: tiki bar had great views food ok (bar food) drinks were good for happy hour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BeachWalk at Sea Bright? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BeachWalk at Sea Bright

Address: 344 Ocean Avenue, Sea Bright, NJ 07760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Sea Bright
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sea Bright
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As of June 1st the Fairbanks has become BeachWalk at Sea Bright! We've gone way beyond just rebuilding from the hurricane. All our guestrooms have been completely redone and many other upgrades are in the works. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fairbanks Resort And Marina Hotel Sea Bright
Fairbanks Hotel And Marina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BeachWalk at Sea Bright, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.